I am regd.electrical contractor for PSU.
I render services of some mechanical and electrical services as maintenance of petrol pums of BPCL Co. I have to carry spares about 0 to 200 k.m for this work. I am being paid Services & maintenance charges inclusive spares and transportation.No seperate tax are are levied / added as per agreement.
My estimated turnover for this year is expected of Rs. 12 lakh.
and I am registered under service Tax and M VAT.
HOW COULD BE MY TAXABILITY UNDER BOTH M VAT AND SERVICE TAX. AS SPARES OF NEGLIGBLE AMOUNT ( AS TRAVELLING & TRANSPORTATION )AND OTHER CHARGES ARE HIGHER AS I RENDER SERVICES FROM 0 TO 200 KMS ON SITE OF PETROL PUMP.
EXPRTS ARE
some one please tell me that i have filed the dvat return for the month of august .
but the problem is that due to misunder standing i have deposit the local tax of amount 24865/- instead of central liablities , now we have deposit the central tax as well now i want to take refund of local 24865/- and revised the return please tell me could i take refund of access amount .
local refund :- 71087
central tax :- 95952
tax paid :- 49730 ( central & local )
access paid :- 24865
hello everyone,
suppose a trader voluntarily registers himself under mvat,service tax.
my query is should he collect service tax/vat immediately after registration of wait till the limit under respective acts crosses the limit.
thanks in advance.
my id abhipcc@rediffmail.com
Can anybody let me know from where I found VAT tax free zones in India. I want to import milking machines, cooling tanks etc. and sale the same in India.
Answer nowCan we Adjust CST liabilty from Input Tax Credit availaible? Please answer for Delhi, Chennai, Mumbai,and Bangalore.
Answer nowDear Sir
Could you please advise me the procedue for creating bank guarantee for VAT registration on the basis of Fixed Deposit
Best Regards
Manish
Respected Sir,
what's the procedure 4 registration of Professional Tax..?
Basically i have incorporated a company and i wanted 2 deduct professional tax of employee.As a employer what's procedure should be taken by me?
Dear Sir/Madam,
I need clarification whether sales tax is applicable for mining and qarrying. Actually certain land is alloted for our company by govt to use sand and other natural resources. And the same was given by our company to thirdy party for some margin. whether sales tax gets attracted in the transaction from our company to third party for that margin
kindly Reply me ASAP. Its very urgent.
Sravani
Hello Friends can anybody tell me can we claim Input tax credit on sale made against form H i.e. for the purpose of export.if yes against which section n if not why n what is d reason behind it?
Answer nowIn case sale through C&F agent who is liable to register Principal or C&F agent???
Answer now
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
TAXABILITY UNDER SERVICE TAX AND M VAT