Ajit

16 July 2008 at 17:39

Form 16 - Bank FD

When interest income is shown on receipt basis, how to show the TDS data related to the Form 16 which would show the TDS on accrual basis.

Can we claim the coresponding figure of TDS corresponding to the interest income shown on the basis of actual receipt. In such a case, can we show the balance TDS (corersponding to the interest on accrual basis) in the next year return?

Hanmantu N.Sai

16 July 2008 at 16:26

Certificate to Employee

Hi everybody,

anyone can guide me that employer can issue 16A form if TDS not deducted by employer from his salary or his salary below Rs.1.10 lacs for FY 07-08.

SIDDHARTH DUGGAR

16 July 2008 at 15:58

Employees Provident Fund

I left the services of a company after serving for 1.5 yrs. Then i was jobless for 6 months. Then after joining a new job, i applied for transfer of my EPF balance from my previous employer's EPF Trust to my PF account in new company. Please tell, whether the amount of EPF transferred will be taxable in my hands or exempted.

Meghana

16 July 2008 at 15:22

Unit in SEZ

The assessee has a unit in mumbai SEZ-ABC Pvt.Ltd.-which has completed five years of tax holidays.The shares of assessee company are held by two shareholders who are also the directors of the company.This is referred here as Unit-I

The assessee company now setting up anonther unit in the same mumbai SEZ- with fresh investment,fresh machinery,fresh capital,fresh labour and managerial employees- and will follow all the conditions mentioned under SEZ Act and under Income tax Act. This is referred here as Unit-II

The books of accounts for the both units i.e. I & II will be maintained sepertely to arrive true and correct profit unit wise.

Can assessee company claim Exemption under section 10AA for Unit No. II while computing the total income of the assessee company.

Please also give other important information on the subject.

Vishnu Agarwal

16 July 2008 at 15:15

relating to TDS

WHEN WE WILL COME TO KNOW THAT TDS ON CONTRACTORS WILL BE APPLICABLE?

umesh

16 July 2008 at 12:59

query for leease land

i want to know, my one friend has the 99 year lease land and now they are giving to builder. what will be the tax applicable for the same. and how can we save the tax.

please let me know its very urgent.

Vishnu Agarwal

16 July 2008 at 12:12

relating to form

what is the form 16 & for whom it is applicable & in what conditions it will be applicable.

Vishnu Agarwal

16 July 2008 at 12:11

relating to form

what is the form 16 & for whom it is applicable & in what conditions it will be applicable.

A Agarwal

The AO served a notice u/s 148 at the address on which the return of income was filed with the department for that period. The basic question is based on following points.
1. That address on which notice was sent/ served is more than 6 years old.
2. During last six years more than six returns were filed with new address.
3. During last six years the department has sent more than four other notices or orders at new address.
4. The notice sent at old address was thru peon at old address.
5. No notice sent thru Mail or registered post or thru speed post at old or new address.

The question is whether the notice sent u/s 148 at old address will be presumed served or not.

CA RAMESH KUMAR AHUJA

There was a dispute among the partners of a three year old firm running a business. The dispute was settled and four partners out of the six decided to retire and a MOU was signed in this context by all the six partners. Each of the retiring partners has invested a sum of Appx Rs 30 lacs in the firm over the last three years. At the time of retirement the immovable properties were revalued and as a result of such revaluation each received Rs 2 crores. What is the position under the IT Act? Whether the surplus will be taxed as Capital gains?