I joined the job in May 2020. But, my employer started deducting TDS from salary since Sep 2020.
Form 26AS is showing the salary amount from Sep 2020 onwards. Even provisional form 16 from TRACES website shows Salary from Sep 2020 only.
But, Form 16 from employer shows salary from May 2020 onwards.
However TDS is same in both the forms.
Which salary amount should I consider while filing ITR? Can I let go of the amount paid to me from May 2020 to Sep 2020.
Because, I think that Income tax dept verifies salary and TDS amount from 26AS only.
Or, do they have access to the form 16 issued by employer too.
Expert opinion requested.
Till FY 2019-20 I was considering Dividend payouts from Mutual Funds ( based on receipt basis , that is, when the Dividend was credited into my bank account. As the total dividends were less than Rs 10 lakhs, this was exempt.
Now from FY 2020-21, Dividends will be taxed in our hands . While considering such Dividends, I found that two dividends received by me in April 2020 was actually of FY 2019-20 as the Mutual Funds have not covered these in their Form 16A.
Had I included these in my Return for FY 2019-20, these would have been exempt. But now in FY 2020-21 it becomes taxable. Is there any way to claim a relief?
Interest on FD and RD is taxable on received or on accrual
I have below queries on how to proceed with notice received...
1. Notice was sent to old address even though the current address is updated on income tax portal. why so?
2. As Notice went to old address , i got notice after 2 months of delivery of notice to old address.
3. Notice does not mention the Exact reason. it only propose to assess/re-assess the income/loss.
Please suggest on how to proceed/react on the notice. Thanks in advance.
In Terms of notification FEMA 10 (R)/2015-RB of January 21,2016 payment is made through EEFC account maintained with India Bank in convertible foreign exchange towards sea freight
My question is whether TDS us 94C is applicable to above payments ?
Whether TDS is applicable on payment for Variksh Audit Certificate paid to Export Promotion Council for Handicrafts (E.P.C.H.) or not and if applicable than under which sec. TDS require to deduction u/s 194Ja or 194Jb
I have two entries for a bank ( i.e, same TAN). One entry showing the amount credited and the TDS paid and the other showing amount credited and TDS paid as 'zero'.
Should I enter the one with TDS paid shown as zero? I am asking this because:
If I tried to do this in the new Income Tax filing (AY2021-22), by entering TDS = 0, then the slot for entering the corresponding Gross Income is greyed out.
Notice u/s 148 for AY-16-17 received on email 30/06/21 .
1.Is It a valid notice.?
On enquiry reasons AO told that dealer made foreign trip(Usually arranged by the Supplier Co for many dealers on achieving targets etc ) cost of which met by the Supplier Company of dealer.
2.In ITR should dealer add as income ?
Can we claim deduction of interest expenditure ( @20%) on dividend received above 1.5 lac through ITR-1 for the A.Y. 2021-22 of the Person having income from salary, bank interest and dividend only? Kindly reply. Regards, Limpa Chakraborty
A small share business person rent payment to house cum office purpose used rs:10,000/- per month.
Question:
Assess rent pay amount rs:10,000/- business expenses or personal expenses treated in it act.
Salary difference in Form 16 and 26AS