I have vendors who are registered in Delhi, I do High Sea Purchases and Import Purchases from him
Is TDS u/s 194q applicable against goods purchased from them
Dear Peers, Pranam!
Regarding a Property (Land) Sale in Coimbatore District.
In the last year (October 2020) I have been sold a land and gained (with ref. to the value recorded on the deeds) more than fifteen lakhs rupees. I have not been bought any other land/property with that amount But invested part of the amount for buying of stocks/shares. It has been told by one of my friends that I coan not invest this money in stock market and I should have property gain tax to be paid to the ITD in this financial year. Please let me know how much amount I should paid (or the percentage of gain as tax) and whether I have any issues for investing that amount in stock market as I mentioned above.
Please guide me if I have been misguided on this regard.
Thanking you,
Cash received Rs. 550000/- as Professional Income (Private Tuition), Rs. 48680/- from S/B, F/D and dividend and Rs. 3840/- as capital gain (LTCG). May submit ITR-4 for the A.Y. 2021-22 ? What will be its premusative income ?. There is TDS of Rs. 4840/- and savings in U/s 80C of Rs.150000/-. Kindly send your valuable opinion. Regards, Limpa Chakraborty
FORGOT PASSWORD SHOW THE ITD-EXEC2002 WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS
I have filed I.T return for financial year 2020-21 on 01.08.2021.Though Government has announced extension for filing of return upto 30.09.2021,late filing fee of Rs. 5000/- charged to me. Can I file a revised return now?
Suppose a foreign company registered outside India, hires some employees in India and pays the salary to Indian employees. Is that foreign company is liable to deduct TDS on employee salary and pays to the income tax department after getting PAN & TAN No?
If no, how do the Indian employees will file the salary Income Tax return as no TDS is deducted? Is they have to pay Advance Tax instead of TDS deductions from a foreign company.
This Query has 6 replies
One of my client deals in land development and for the financial year 2020-21 he has sold land amounting to Rs. 1,35,00,000/- but has incurred loss of Rs. 80,00,000/- due to construction costs of other land purchased.
I want to know is Tax audit required to be done in this case. He has not earned any profit that year.
Please help regarding this matter.
Divyesh Jain
In part A general, Return is filed by Representative assessee but the pan quoted in representative assessee field is not same as the pan who is trying to upload return.
I have selected Whether this return is filed by a Representative assessee? YES and filled detail of KARTA.
I have checked PAN no. of karta is same as filled for representative detail.
I have also checked with " whether this return is filled by a presentative assessee ? " - NO
Same message appearing .
I am unable to fix the error to resolve the issue.
kindly suggest resolution.
Greetings of the day Team
An amount of Rs. 1.07 lacs [rounded off] has been deducted from my PF settlement on 22nd June 2020 - 13 months back, by PF authorities, Bengaluru.
The same is not yet reflected in my Form 26AS for the financial year 2020-21
Have raised multiple requests, grievances [including PM grievance cell] but the same copy paste response from PF authorities for the past 1 year - there was some technical issue in uploading Q1 20-21 [now we are in Q1 of 21-22!] once this is fixed [without any expected date of closure] I will be able to see this in my Form 26AS
I am a retired finance person [3 decades of private service], and hence unable to understand and accept this same excuse/response
Can anyone suggest what needs to be done now (or) how to proceed further ? Please.
Thanks in advance. With warm regards
G.DEVARAJ
[devarajan.gopalakrishnan@gmail.com]
I want to know how Short term or long term capital Gain should be calculated in case of transfer of bonus shares. Whether cost of acquisition should be considerced as nil or by averaging purchase price. Whether transfer of shares between shareholders in a same company would be treated as transfer for the purpose of calculation of capital gain.
194Q applicability on High Sea Purchases