banner_ad

TARAK KUMAR ROY

Pan mismatch occurred due to a wrong entry in the TDS return in Form No.24_Q3 for the current F.Y. 2022-23. In lieu of the actual PAN “AGHPP6795Q” (age is 53 years) wrongly entered PAN as “AGHPD6795Q” for the 3rd QLY TDS salary return but NO default was made (statement status in TRACE shows Processed without default) and only red color was there on the PAN in the consolated file. On correction PAN and at the time of validation through FVU 8.0 MESSAGE comes "Count of section 194P statement records must be provided only for Form 24Q, financial year 202122 Quarter 4 Onwards”. She has only a salary and interest income. Kindly let me know how to overcome the default.

MAHESH
This Query has 9 replies

I am purchasing a property above 50 lakhs for which I am required to deduct 1% TDS. One token payment is made in Jan 2023 with next two payments made in Feb 2023 on different dates. Can I file one Form 26 QB for entire amount or Do I need to file total 3 Form 26 QBs one for each payment?

H Thakar

21 February 2023 at 19:12

LTCG Capital Gain Set off

I have LTCG for Current Year (Sale of Property) and also have BFL & CY Losses (Sale of Debt Funds) i.e Short Term Loss & Long Term Loss which are adjusted from above CY LTCG.

Also i have LTCG for previous year.
After adjusting CY STCG (Loss) & LTCG (Loss) there is balance in CY LTCG which will be charged @ 20%.

I just want to confirm whether Previous yrs LTCG is to be deducted from CY LTCG or from total head wise income.?

Say my CY LTCG after adjusting STCL & LTCL is Rs 5000/- & Other Income is Rs 10,000/- and my Previous yrs LTCL is Rs 2000/-. From where Rs 2000/- can be adjusted. Either from 5000 or from 10,000/-

ARCHANA

Sir/mam,

Recently New pancard applied and received.

Now my doubt New pan No. link to adharcard in Incometaxsite is mandatory.

It is applicable penalty Rs. 1000/- ?

Please clarify my doubts.

Thanking you,

Anju Varghese

Can a Trust transfer assets held by it to another Trust? is there any Capital Gain tax implication on both the trusts?

MOHD SHAHID

21 February 2023 at 11:54

I T A T DELHI ORDER

Hi everyone, would someone can provide ITAT Delhi order in case of Arvind Yadav Vs ITO Ghaziabad . Appeal no 1508/DEL/2017 . Thanks

Suresh S. Tejwani

21 February 2023 at 11:10

TDS APPLICABILITY ON AGRICULTURE PRODUCTS

IS TDS U/S 194Q APPLICABLE ON PURCHASE OF AGRICULTURE PRODUCTS IF EXCEEDS 50L ?

chaudhary.akanksha77@gmail.com
This Query has 7 replies

20 February 2023 at 17:43

Co owner, Section 26 of IT act

Hello, my father's brother have gifted me his plot of land last year in which he is joint owner with my mother. How the percentage share of property will be considered here. Since the property was bought in year 1996, in cash from the money of agriculture produce and nothing mentioned in the deed about share. So can it be considered as 50:50 or how we can calculate it for LTCG. Please help here..

Rishi Khetan

20 February 2023 at 17:11

Form 26QB Compliance

Husband & Wife jointly purchase under-construction property from a very reputed builder. Payment of this property is to be made in 5 instalments over a period of 5 years (20% each year). The purchase entails buyers to deduct 1 % TDS from the sale value and remit to govt. As per IT rules, TDS on the payments have to be remitted by each of the joint buyers in proportion to their ownership share (50% each). The builder got owners to sign in the purchase agreement that he will file the TDS on their behalf, to help them ostensibly, but actually to get his TDS credit on time without fail ! This is a usual practice followed by big time builders. However, builder deducted full TDS from the 1st named buyer only, when 1st instalment was paid, without consulting them (may be for his convenience). Now while 2nd instalment is being made builder has asked owners to deposit TDS since RBI has started delisting banks from NSDL websites. So now while filing form26qb shall they make the TDS payment in name of 2nd owner only or on basis of their ownership. Plz suggest any other possible solution.

M. Naveen

20 February 2023 at 12:49

Filing of Income Tax return of AY 16-17

The assessee Have receivhed notice from Department to file the IT return for AY16-17. What process we have to follow to file the return please.

The assessee has only rental income (below 1lakh p.a.) but had sold the property during August 2015.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com