Last year (A Y 23-24) Turnover was less than Rs 10 Cr
In A Y 24-25,
Purchase from Single party Croses Rs 50L
Is TDS U/s 194Q applicable?
SIR
MR A FILED IT RETURN UPTO ASST-YEAR 2022-23 VIDE ON ITR 4. BUT HE NOT FILED FOR ASST-YEAR 2023-24. IF APPLICABLE FOIR ITR 4 UPDATE RETURN FOR THE ASST-YEAR 20023-24 ARE ONLY ITR 3 ONLY
TAHNKS
For the Asst.year 2022 23 my Trust is having provisional registration u/s 12A but not able to regularise by filing 10AB. Due to ignorance the provisional certificate were treated as the final. what to do for claiming exemption from the Asst. Year 2022 23. Please advice. The trust was having 12a registration since 2012.
This Query has 6 replies
As an employee with HRA included in my salary, I'm interested in claiming it. Can I claim HRA by having a rental agreement with my mother, who owns a separate house apart from my permanent home address?
My Client purchased a property for 75 lacs and deducted T.D.S. on property @1% 75000/- from the seller and deposited the same th. FORM 26QB. on 24/09/2023
SELLER became SUPER SENIOR CITIZEN on 01/01/2023.
I.T.O. T.D.S. passed an order on Form 26 QB and determined the T.D.S. liability @20% in place of 1% and passed the order to pay the balance amount along with Interest.
A correction statement was filed and on receiving the quarry letter from A.O. T.D.S. all the required documents were submitted.
Meanwhile, it came to my knowledge that the PAN of the seller became Inoperative as the Aadhar is not linked with the PAN. I fulfilled the requirements of linking Aadhar with PAN and the PAN became operative in Feb’2024. I further submitted an affidavit along with operative PAN and Aadhar to A.O. T.D.S. He accepted my correction statement and passed the order on the correction statement. On receiving the order, it was found that the tax was determined @20% along with Interest.
On enquiring it was answered to me that the A.O. is unable to accept my contention of T.D.S. @1% in view of Notification No. 15/2023 dt. 28.03.2023.
So, I request you to kindly suggest and guide me the suitable remedy in this matter and oblige.
Yours faithfully
(PARVEEN KUMAR WADHWA)
ADVOCATE
Mr.x died in an accident. His legal heirs are his mother, his wife, his two major children. He has two shops and a house in tamilnadu. His mother wants to release her share in the above property to his daughter in law. Is it possible? If it so what is the tax liability to his mother and his wife for the transter between his mother and his wife's hands?
Can we show payment in cash (below 10000/-) for the expenses booked as due in the current year in next financial year. If we do so, Does this make the expenses disallowed?
DEAR SIR
My frend purchase a commercial building rs 4crore and take a loan from bank.
He also has a partnership firm And if there is a lot of interest on the loan, then he should buy the property in a partnership firm or as an individual so that he can get the benefit of interest.
interest is high. How can there be benefit from interest?
Can we make TDS payment for the month of Mar 24 before 30th April 2024, or we need to make it before 7th of april 2024.
Respected Sir/Madam,
if Person receives rental income from commercial property and have GST Regd - rent above 20 lakhs, Is there any way to covered under Business Income rather than house property income in ITR, right now his income treated under house property head. But due to taxation purpose we want to reduce tax burden thru legal way.
Many people incorporate Pvt Ltd, transfer ownership of property to company than treated business Income.
Instead of above this, Is this legal way if normal person treated business income from commercial property in ITR without incorporating Pvt Ltd?
TDS under Section 194Q