heeetesh chauhan
01 May 2012 at 17:02

Most urgent

Dear Sirs,
An employer pay following Fixed Allowances to his employee in monthly salary :-
1. convyance Allowance
2. uniform Allowance
3. Attendant Allowance
Can employer give Exemption U/s 10(14) if yes than how much amount will be exempted and what type of documents should be collected from employee for exemption

Answer now

01 May 2012 at 15:10

Tax implication on farmer

If a farmer is doing farming along with business then what would be the income tax implication on him.

Does he need to pay tax for his business profits.

Could you please advise.

Answer now

01 May 2012 at 11:53

Pan

A company is having its registered office in Gujarat. Can it apply for PAN from Delhi / Maharashtra and have its income tax assessments over there, i.e. in Delhi/Maharashtra?

Answer now

CA Rahul Trada

Suppose refund of my client is Rs.5000(Rs.4000 return income + Rs.1000 interest) but the government granted refund of Rs.6000 to my client.
1) Should he has to refund to government again?
2) Under which section the excess deposition to government to be made e.g.Rs.1000?

Answer now

siva

for four assessment years, a wrong PAN number has been mentioned in the ITR forms and return has been submitted and refund also claimed. since the PAN is wrong, refund not yet received. what is the procedure for claiming the refund? is there any way of filing of revised return for the previous years? i already know that returns can be filed for only two previous years. kindly guide for the above.

by,
sivashankari

Answer now

Dear expert,
I would like to know, if assessee has not maintain any books of accounts except bill book and he is opting Sec. 44AD, then how he can ascertain his cash in hand on 31st march?
If his net profit @8% is Rs. 258000/-, then can he show the any sum above Rs. 258000/- as cash in hand or not.
Please advise me

Answer now

pawan
28 April 2012 at 12:08

Capital gain

PURCHASE OF HOUSE:- TRANSFER THORUGH WILL COST 1.49 LACS IN APRIL 1984

I HAVE SOLD THE SAME HOUSE IN AUGUST 2011 FOR 60 LACS AND PURCHASED A FLAT IN NOV. 2011 FOR 25 LACS AT DELHI. AND THE AMOUNT OF RS. 30 LACS WAS DEPOSITED IN CAPITAL GAIN A/C. NOW IN THE MONTH OF JANUARY 2013 I HAVE PURCHASED ANOTHER FLAT AT MUMBAI FOR RS. 30LACS BY WITHDRAWING FROM CAPITAL GAIN A/C. I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR EXEMPTION U/S 54 BEING THE SECOND FALT PURCHASED IN THE CURRENT FINANCIAL YEAR.

IS THERE ANY CASE LAW FOR TAKING INDEX OF 1984-85 AS THE PROPERTY IS TRANSFER THROUGH WILL IN 2008-09.

Answer now

Raman Arora

what is the rate of TDS deduct by the bank from the FDR interest of NRI customer? if that customer has no PAN? 20% or 30%.....?

Answer now

26 April 2012 at 13:05

Refund of cenvat balance

Is refund of CENVAT balance possible if the Company is not a going concern?

Answer now

CA Sanjay Baheti
26 April 2012 at 11:28

Depreciation u/s 32 of i.t act.

Please let me know the rate of Depreciation on CCTV Camera & Television if the same is installed/held within Factory Premises & used for Business Purposes as per section 32 of I.T. Act. Moreover in which Block of Asset the same are to be classified for I.T. Purposes.

Answer now

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com