banner_ad

sagar

I am presently doing my articleship.can i file my income tax returns while i am doing my articleship?

Answer now

Dear All
What is the procedure for application for condonation of delay in filing IT Returns and refund claim under section 191 (2b) of IT Act?

What are the different documents required along with the application.

Answer now

Nehal
02 June 2014 at 21:24

Refund of tds on salary

Hello everyone,

I work in a pvt com. Human resources has deducted my TDS on salary for the last quarter F.Y. 2013- 2014 since i have not given him the rent receipts and investment details.
My query is that can i claim refund of the same after giving the relevant documents to the HR.
I also want to know what is the last date of filling of return for individual for the F.Y. 2013- 2014.

And which form i should file for return.
Please i need guidance.

Nehal Trivedi.

Answer now

haris zahir

WHEN CASE OF A PARTNERSHIP FIRM IS PENDING BEFORE CIT(A),AND DURING THE PROCEEDING IT IS FOUND THAT SOME INCOME OF THAT YEAR HAS ESCAPED ASSESSMENT IN THE HANDS OF PARTNER, CAN THE FILE OF THE PARTNER BE OPEN BY GIVING NOTICE UNDER SECTION 148 OF IT ACT KEEPING ON MIND THE FACT THAT TIME LIMIT TO ISSUE SUCH NOTICE IN GENERAL IS ELAPSED.
PLEASE REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Answer now

yourtaxcentre
02 June 2014 at 14:35

Nri

I am having this issue in filling ITR for a Non Resident Indian (NRI).
In the F.Y. the concerned assessee has his receipts from salary earned while working on a foreign ship in foreign waters. He was in india for less than 182 days in total during the previous year, thus maintaining his NRI status.
He earns interest on savings bank account he has in India the total of which is Rs. 13,550- his total income in India. No TDS deducted.
Now he wants to file his return in India, what ITR should be filled, will his foreign salary be reported in it, if yes under which column.
The salary is received in US $, we have the pay vouchers for every month at what rate will it be converted to be reported in the return.

Answer now

archana parab
31 May 2014 at 15:45

Appeal

Can we appeal against the order u/s 200A for short deduction of t.d.s in case of invalid pan but later on the pan has been updated by filing correction statement inspite of which the the notice has been received because more than 2 alphabets and numbers have been rectified in the pan updation?

Answer now

NAIMUDDIN KHAN

hello

I would like to know whether donation to a non profit charitable eductaional institution is exempted from indian income tax ? if so under what provison. Any condition or procedure to claim tax exemption ?

Answer now

Puneet Goyal
28 May 2014 at 09:40

Sec 35(1)(ii)

can you give any legal reference where it is mentioned that Sec 35(1)(ii) deduction is available to assessee carrying business or profession

Answer now

vijaya seksaria

When a firm created at will is dissolved by mutual agreement between the partners, will the distribution of capital assets to the partners by the firm constitute a transfer consequently levying capital gains tax on the transaction?

Answer now

23 May 2014 at 11:23

Tds on individual model payment

Dear All

Please advise if we paid directly to Two or three models for an event and he generate a bill about 60000/- with pan no. mentioned on it. then guide me about the TDS Applicability on this with circular..

Answer now

Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd

Kolkata