banner_ad

16 April 2015 at 15:09

Rectification u/s 154

My IT refund for Ass. Year 2008-09 & 2009-10 has not received yet.the returns were filed manually. For A.Y. 2008-09, an information u/s 133(6) has been served to me on 14.03.13 and same has been duly furnished on 22.03.13. now IT dept. is showing demand in its records for these year. how should i proceed to get refund back???
how to file rectification since returns were filed manually???

Answer now

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMA

Thanks! in advance.

One of my client(individual) wish to file INCOME TAX Return for AY 2013-14 with NIL tax liability. Along with AY 2014-15 & 2015-16. He want to go for home loan.

Pl suggest AY 2013-14?

Pl if possible today.

Vikas

Answer now

Aditya
13 April 2015 at 11:41

Hra on gifted home

Hi All,

I have an apartment that I am planning to gift it to my parents after I close home loan. I will be closing loan by August end. Currently and in future too my parents does not intended to stay at this apartment. Hence once I close loan I will not be able to claim Principal and Interest component, however as I will be gifting home to my parents, once gifting procedure is done, I will be paying rent for this apartment to my parents. Based on this scenario I have following questions:
1. As I will be gifting this home to my parents, hence legally it will be theirs. For this home can I pay rent to my parents and claim HRA once gifting process is complete and I enter rental agreement with my parents? Though I have paid complete money for this apartment.
2. Can I claim HRA as well as home loan interest, principal component for same home for this financial year?
3. Do I need to declare somewhere while filing next IT return that I have gifted my home to my parents? As in past financial years I have claimed interest and principal component of home loan for deductions under relevant sections?
4. What rent amount I should be paying to my parents to claim HRA, Is there any upper cap ?

Thanks and Regards,
Aditya

Answer now

A CHARIBLE ORGANISATION WHICH IS NOT REGISTERED FOR 12A FOR A.Y2013-14 WE HAVE FILED I.T RETURN AS ITR-7. NOW I.T.DEP HAS RAISED DEMAND OF 40% ON GROSS RECEIPTS. NOW PLZ ADVISE WEATHER IHAVE TO FILE RECTIFICATION OR REVISED RETURN AS ITR-5.

PLZ SUGGEST ME

THANKING YOU,

Answer now

SATYENDRA KR. GUPTA
11 April 2015 at 12:13

Ddt

Dear Professional Colleague,

Company deposit Dividend distribution tax through chellan No.281 is it correct?.
And if not kindly advise the remedies for the same.

Answer now

Rekha Sai Teja

In the high lights of BUDGET 2014-15
i noticed the following point..

** Long term capial gain tax for mutual funds doubled to 20 pc; lock-in period increased to 3 years..

What does that mean?? i didnt get clarity on that point..

Thanku you...

Answer now

hemanth chowdary
08 April 2015 at 14:39

Deemed dividend

please explain about sec56(2)

Answer now

VISHAL DAMANI
08 April 2015 at 13:20

Deduction u/s 80

A HUF formed in the year 2015.

Can the Karta and other members of the HUF pay the LIC premium of their existing (old) policies from the HUF account and can claim dedcution u/s 80C in HUF file.

Please guide.

Answer now

Ki$hor B
08 April 2015 at 11:24

15ca

Hi Expert,
For remitting payment to a service provider outside India, one has to submit details in Form 15CA.

I could download (from Income Tax website) the form but have no much idea as to where it should be uploaded.

Could someone respond with the relevant link?

kishor

Answer now

Raja P
08 April 2015 at 10:58

Disallowance of bonus

Hello Madam/Sir,
A company has provided in its P&L a sum of Rs. 1.2 crore for payment of bonus in the financial statements. But as per the ordinance passed by the govt in the month of july to pay the bonus at the increased rate, the company paid Rs. 2.5 cr before filing ROI. whether the entire amount of bonus paid is allowed in the Income Tax for that FY.Is there any case law representing the above situation.
Kindly solve the issue as early as possible.

Answer now

Featured ARTICLESHIP 19 March 2026
Article Assistant

Gupta Sachdeva & Co. Chartered Accountants