I have recieved a notice from IT dept to file a return for AY 13-14 which I have not filled because my income is 30000/- under the limits.IT dept had collected information regarding the transactions mentione below with my PAN card number.
1.Contract of 1000000 or more in commodity exchange.
2.Purchase of equity shares in recognised stock exchange.
3.Sale of equity shares.
4.TDS return filled.
Please provide if now I have to file return for Ay 13-14 can i get any tds refund or not.Is it mandatory for filling return
Hi Members,
I just registered my private ltd company, and I am the Managing director. Can I still work as an IT consultant (out of my company), and get into my personal current account (like a proprietor)?
Or am I not allowed to do it because they come under the same category?
Nithin
I am 45 & left the job. Now invested all my accumulation in Bank FD. the interest is about 2 Lakh per annually. The Bankers are deducting TDS at 10% on my interest.
Now I want to know during my IT return, do I get refund of my Interest TDS which is appx. 20,000/PA. As I have no any other income & total income is less than the Yearly allowed taxable income?
Also Can I show my House rent paid for the benefit during It return?
Dear experts,
Weather short deduction of TDS on salary u/s 192, is liable to pay short fall amont With 1% interest or not, plz clarify....
Regard
Vimal jalaun
Hi All,
My company has purchased stock images from imagesbazar to provide services to its client, (total billing exceeds 30000/- limit u/s 94C), is there a liability to deduct tds on such purchases? if yes, at what rate?
Is provision for discount to debtors an allowable expense.If yes please provide section reference.
When Provision for expenses are allowed in Income computation??
An agreement dated 31/03/2013 was made for Rs.2400000 at stamp valuation rate , for sale of land by giving advance and final payment on clearance of a civil case on that land.
now on current date 01/11/2015 the purchaser wants to get the land registered but now as per stamp valuation property values at Rs.7000000.
what will be the date of sale of property an d what will be the sales consideration?
its urgent please
I have imported consolidated file for correction purpose but it is not accepting any sort of correction.
1) Wrong Challan Number has to be corrected as correct challan number.
2) Challan Amount has wrongly mentioned as Rs 100 instead of Rs 50 but now the consolidated file is not accepting correct amount.
3) Annexure is not accepting correct amount.
Please guide me and oblige.
yours truly
tarique rizvi
i filled itr 4 in place of itr 4s in which i showed business type trading others and only filled the detail of 4 brakets in genius like debtors cash stock and creditors not sent b.s. whole is it correct ?? is it compulsory to sent b.s. in itr 4
Answer now
I have seen a msg on e-filing website. Stating that -
Attention web service users we have depoloyed secured web service.......
What is the meaning of this msg?
Please clrify.
Filling of belated return