SHALINI MENDIRATTA

for capital gain purposes what should be date of acquisition of lease rights if full amount was paid in April 2022 but lease registered in March 2023. same lease rights sold in Sept 2024.
Pls suggest.

Suraj

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Mr. A, a senior citizen, trades in the stock market and the F&O market, generating LTCG, STCG, and F&O profit and loss. He lost Rs. 20 lakhs in stock market-related online scam. He filed FIR, etc.
How can we treat this scam loss? Can it be set off against F&O profits?
Please guide.
Suraj

sundeep
23 July 2025 at 18:56

ITR3

"Whether assessee is declaring income only under section 44AE/44B/44BB/44AD/44ADA/44BBA"
Should I answer yes or no? I am showing professional income of INR 23000 before a 50% discount. I am showing income from FD+SAVINGS interest, STCG, and LTCG in equity. +DIVIDEND INCOME.Total income Rs 4.52 lakhs. I GET 87A REBATE IF I SAY YES AND NO REBATE IF I SAY NO.THIS IS FOR FY24-25

Rajkumar Malik
23 July 2025 at 16:14

Shorterm loss adjustment

short term loss is 70000 & LTCG is 670000 please calcullatee tax

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
23 July 2025 at 10:58

LTCG as per AIS portal

AIS portal shows LTCG on mutual fund selling of one of my client. While my client denies any such sale of mutual fund. What should be done ?

laxmimittal
23 July 2025 at 10:49

ITR-4 VALIDATION ERROR

CA Laxmi Mittal
Vapi

Sir!

We are getting error in I.T. dept's ITR-4 utility version 1.1.1 on validating as " In name of Bank-Minimum 1 cgaracters required"
The Bank account of the assessee is already validated by the Bank
We have tried online also but the same error.
Any suffestion pl

Thanks!

Laxmi Mittal
lnmittal@rediffmail.com

mansoor k

I have filed ITR2 thru Java utility for a number of years in the past after removing Salary schedule from the list as it is not applicable to me. Now I am trying AY25-26 excel utility in the same manner without Schedule S. Surprisingly the validation process checks the Salary schedule and shows error asking to fill all the data. How to fix this issue, can any one help.

Arun Iyer

am a salaried employee

During Apr24 informed to company to deduct TDS as per Old regime, but while IT return shall change as New regime and file return

Due to above change is any question will be raised from department

Please advice.

Rama Vani
22 July 2025 at 20:53

ERRROR IN ITR2 FILING

SIR.,
THERE IS LOSS IN SHORT TERM on sale of securities. so i am filing in itr2. but, while entering figures in SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN/LOSS tile, it's not accepting the LOSS amt.

it pops up a error" balance should not be less than 0:"

how the loss should be booked

pls guide

RAJEEV KUMAR MEHTA
22 July 2025 at 19:46

ITR 2 - HRA

Sir Attaching the screen shot re the problem whilst filing ITR2. Only Pension income has been reported under Salary but the system asks for Actual House Rent paid.