Dear Sir
Please tell me the detail processor of excise, how can learn the excise in detail what is role of ( PLA ) accounts in excise and which statuory books maintain for the same. I will be highly oblige.
Thanks & Rgds
Mukesh Kumar
Dear Sir
What is the procedure for cancellation of Excise registration and how to shift the machinery, raw material, semi finished goods, finished goods.We are not availing Cenvat we under SSI exemption
Sandip
A company has passed a debit note to another company for short quantity received. So my Question is whether Excise should be reversed in this debit note for Quantity of goods not received?
We installed in factory one capital goods last F.Y. thats time we not taken a cenvat credit.
My Query is know possible on take the credit?
Kindly clearyfy if it is possible how to show the ER-1 Return.
Goods have been imported in bulk quantity i.e. in big cartons. Duty has been paid. After receiving the said goods,the bulk packs are opened and the goods are repacked in small packings for being sold / cleared as per the demand. No process or anything is carried out further. Simply the goods are transferred from bulk packs to small packs and packed. The packing (i.e. the packings used for re-packing) contains details such as : Imported by....., Marketed by....., MRP....... The brand name is also printed on it. Whether the activity of repacking amounts to manufacturing when all the necessary details are given in the pack itself. Please offer suggestion.
My clint has Sale Last Year about 2.5 Crore, and he has filed Excise Return monthly.
Now he is eligible to avail SSI Notification (although he is elegible), but he is not availing it and start to pay Excise duty from statting. is he can file Return Quarterly or He must to file Monthly return as he is not availed benefit of SSI Notification.
AN SSI is showing 'nil' balance in ER3 with respect to closing stock, but they are showing closing stock in final accounts.
The reason they mention for the same is that "The stock is not a complete good for the purpose of Excise and therefore is not shown in ER3".
Goods (shown as finished goods in account) should undergo sterilisation process before it is made eligible for sale.
Clafication on the same is required
Recently we had to alter the MOULDS & ITS BOX for casting a new product since its design was different from our previous product.
In the process we had to incurr expenditure on STEEL, LABOUR & CONSUMABLES (viz.WELDING RODS) for ALTERATION / MODIFICATION of the MOULDS & ITS BOX.
Can we claim the the cenvat benefit on the expenses since ALTERATION / MODIFICATION has been done on the MOULDS & ITS BOX for producing the final product.
Kindly refer the section(s) under which the same can be claimed.
Early response in the matter would be highly appreciated.
Thanks & Regards,
Dear Expert
Kindly Suggest,
We have taken excise registration for our client two months back & he has not done any transaction so far so is it mandatory to file excise return and if yes then what is the penalty for late filing of return
excise