banner_ad

03 October 2013 at 09:49

Supply to exporter without charging duty

I am manufacturer and supply goods to exporter against form "H". I do not charge either vat nor excise.
What is the process as per rule 19 to claim exemption under excise duty.
any document to be collected from exporter?
anything else need to be taken care in such transactions?

m.l.agarwal
02 October 2013 at 18:08

Shifting of factory

I NEED A ADVICE ON CENTRAL EXCISE RULE.

I HAVE ONE SMALL MANUFACTURING UNIT IN KOLKATA HAVING TURNOVER OF 5 CROES AND EXICE REGISTERED . I HAVE SET UP A NEW BIGGER FACTORY 40 KM FAR FROM EXISTING UNIT.

I HAVE ALREADY TAKEN REGISTRATION OF NEW FACTORY. FEW MACHINE HAVE ALSO BEEN PURCHASED AT THE NEW FACTORY.

I WANT TO SHIFT MACHINE, RAW MATERIAL, GOODS IN PROCESS AND FINISHED GOODS FROM THE OLD FACTORY TO THE NEW UNIT.

SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY EXCISE DUTY ON ALL THE ITEMS TO BE SHIFTED FROM OLD UNIT.OR ALL THE ITEMS CAN BE SENT TO NEW UNIT WITHOUT PAYING ANY EXICE DUTY(REMOVED AS SUCH)

PLEASE CLARIFY THE PROCEDURE. DO I HAVE TAKE PERMISSION FROM AC OF OLD UNIT OR SIMPLE LETTER OF INFORMATION WILL DO.

M.L.AGARWAL
91 9330454545

Shariq
01 October 2013 at 20:50

Excise duty

I m a mnufacturer & exporter. I also sell some finished goods to a 100% exporter agst. Form H. All the goods despatch from my permises to relevant port with that exporting firm's invoice.

In such case please guide me that exice duty will be imposed on my firm or not??

30 September 2013 at 17:24

Treatment in books of accounts

can any one tell me the way of treating the paid excise duty,education and higher education cess paid to the supplier and at the same time if it is collected from the buyer...please eloberate your answer with the
way they should be treated in books of accounts and the amt to be remitted to govt..hope i have a quick reply..thank you in advance

28 September 2013 at 15:34

Central excise problem plz slove

1. Contracted price for delivery at buyer’s premises: ` 8,00,000. which included the following: (i). cost of drawings and design ` 4,000; (ii). Cost of primary packing ` 8,000 ; (iii). Cost of packing at buyer’s request ` 10,000; sales tax 28,000 and excise duty 12.36%; (iv). Octroi ` 2500; freight and insurance charges paid from factory to warehouse ` 20,000; (v). actual freight and insurance from place of removal(warehouse ) to buyer’s premises ` 45,600 Find Assessable Value

2. Tej Ltd. cleared 5 lakh biscuit packets each bearing a retail price of `20. Due to delay in transportation, the quality was affected and the goods had to be sold in public auction at Rs 10 per pack. The goods are notified under section 4A and Abatement rate is 35%. Find out the assessable value.

3. Calculate the assessable value from the following information: Total production 3000 units; sold 750 units @ 200 per unit and 950 units @ 190 and 150 units were distributed as free samples. The prices above are excluding taxes.

Solve this problems plz

omprakash
28 September 2013 at 12:00

Excise credit

which stap and procedure requre for take credit of excise on sales return invoice.

27 September 2013 at 23:30

Tips to excise duty

sir indirect tax is a scoring paper but some problem iam cannot understand to excise duty sir.so please tips to excise duty sir
thank you.
my mail id: cssathishkumar007@gmail

Muqtar
27 September 2013 at 17:35

Indirect taxes

Can anyone explain the following terms in easy understandable way:

Continental Shelf,

Exclusive Economic Zone,

Special Economic Zone,

100% EOU,

12 nautical mile, 150 nautical mile, 200 nautical mile.

Pavanendra
27 September 2013 at 16:27

Supplemtary invoice cenvat credit

One of My Supplier Issued bill with rate difference. So he Issued another Supplementary invoice for difference value. Excise duties also shown in Supplementary invoice.The First bill duties we already taken as input.

For that supplementary invoice, The duty of Cenvat Can be take or not. Pls give the suggestion reg this.

Girish
27 September 2013 at 15:50

Correction

if suppose a company issues a Excise Invoice on removal of Invoice. and on next day he realised that he has raised invoice wrongly, and they make new fresh invoice with same sr no. and replace the wrong one,can there be any issue or litigation, if yes please advise

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com