31 July 2012 at 10:48

Cop

Q.1 Whether a CA who is in employment under a CA FIRM cab hold COP and do attest function.???
Q.2 Whether i will be considered as i am in practice if i do job in ca firm and do not hold COP?
Q.3 what will be the effect on FCA if i) I do job in ca firm and hold COP.?ii) I do job in ca firm and do not hold COP?.

kindly reply...

yashsr
31 July 2012 at 09:47

Limit on no. of articled assistants

A Chartered Accountant holding membership no. and COP from 8th December 2010 enrolled his 1st article(intern) in June 2012. If his no. of years in Practice is 0-3 years, then he is entitled to 1 article and if it 3-5 years then 3 articles. Now the question, when does his 1st phase of 0-3 years finish? Does it complete on 31st December 2012 or does it complete on 8th December 2013? I heard Calendar year is taken into account but am not sure. Please advise.

30 July 2012 at 23:53

Job opportunity

I am a CA. Fresher.

I have recd an interview call from Centrum Direct Ltd, a financial Service Company at Santacruz, Mumbai

Can any one guide me whether it is a good organization to work with by also keeping in mind my career growth.

Hi all, I have just become a Chartered Accountant in this June 2012.

Pls can anyone solve my following queries :

I am from Mumbai. I have filled the campus placement form and therein we were supposed to give a centre we wish to attend for Orientation Pragramme. Since in Mumbai they have not kept the orientation pragramme, so I selected " Nagpur- 4th Aug 2012" as my centre for orientation. Now no further details have yet been provided by institute in respect of address in Nagpur, etc wherein the orientation is held even though the date of orientation is nearby.

Pls someone guide me on this ....

Thks in advance

Parmar Smit
30 July 2012 at 22:56

Articleship

I am Smit Parmar from rajkot, Gujarat. I am physically handicapped. I have cleared my IPCC Group-1 exam in november 2011 & given exam of second group in may 2012.

I am going to start my articleship.But i wanted to know if there is any concession in articleship for physically disabled students or not & if available then what??

HARDIK
30 July 2012 at 19:44

Indirect taxes

Please suggest the books regarding Indirect Taxation for the exam of Certificate Course on Indirect Taxes.

Thanks & Regards,
HARDIK

Mridul Agarwal
30 July 2012 at 19:10

Articleship

According to the Form 103 I had filed, my articleship commencement date is 1st of March 2012. However, when I checked the institute website, the Articleship commencement date has been mentioned as 1st of August 2012. Please help me resolve this.

30 July 2012 at 17:02

Cpc site is not working

What to do to upload returns.....

30 July 2012 at 16:55

Kindly help

hi frnds,

i am presently pursuing ca and i am a graduate and ipcc cleared.

i am confused whether to take INTERNATIONAL CFA,CPA AND CIIMA along with ca

kindly help which course should i take as i want to work in an MNC in india

30 July 2012 at 12:18

Mis reports

Hello Sir/Madam, presently i am working as an accounts executive in pvt. ltd organization. I am requesting to you please send me MIS Reports related Accounts Function like MIS Reports :-
1.Projects Reports of Construction Company
2.Profit & Loss account and balance sheet
3.sale & purchase Reports
4.other Accounting reports which is related to MIS Reports

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
ARTICLE ASSISTANT

BHUPINDER SHAH AND COMPANY