Arun Kumar. G
30 March 2020 at 15:46

PF Withdrawal reg.

My company got closed suddenly, thought of withdrawing my PF amount. But when i logged in i tried for online withdrawal. I understand my Name, Aadhar numbers nothing was matching. I have edited the information as per my Aadhar. But now the problem is this information need to approved by the company which was closed and no one is there to do these activities.

Kindly advise how to proceed on this kind of situation. Is there any other way i can withdraw my money from EPF

Thanks in Advance

Kasturi Sen Gupta

Bank deduct TDS in cases of interest payments for more than Rs 10,000 p.a. but banks do not deduct TDS if form 15H is submitted. Is there any threshold criteria or upper ceiling where banks will deduct TDS even if form 15H is submitted? For example, if a person earns Rs 10 lakh as interest on FD, he should not be allowed to avoid TDS by just submitting a form.

RAHUL KUMAR
23 March 2020 at 07:39

MY PAN CARD APPLICATION REJECTED

Black and white photographs are not accepted for processing of PAN application.
We request you to kindly submit two recent colour photograph (3.5 cm *2.5 cm) on a separate paper with signature/thumb impression across any one of the photos.

What should I do now?

ANIL MATHUR
19 March 2020 at 14:48

PROFESSIONAL TAX

By mistake we had paid excess Professional Tax (PT - Employee) in previous year, can we get back refund or adjust against next year Liability.

Aniket Mali
18 March 2020 at 21:10

CA FINAL ATTEMPT ELIGIBILITY

I have a query regarding my CA final attempt. I started my articleship on 22 feb 2018. However i took a transfer and resumed my articleship after 81 days ( i.e. re registration was effected after 81 days on paper ). Now i just wanted to confirm that which attempt is due for me whether it is May 2021 or Nov 2020. If i consider Nov 2020 , my articleship ends on 15th May 2021 including my gap of 81 days ( i.e after 30th April 2021 ). Because there is provision regarding attempt eligibilty that if my attempt is in Nov 2020 then my 2.5 years of must have completed till 31st october 2020 and at the same time my articleship should have completed till April 2021. Please guide me in my case, which attempt is due for me.

SURESH BV
18 March 2020 at 16:53

ADDITIONAL INTEREST ON LOAN

I had raised a loan for purchase of plot and construction from a Nationalised Bank. The Bank imposed an interest of 9 % pa. The repayment period was for 5 years. With in period of 2 years when I was foreclosing the loan the Bank asked me whether I have constructed a building over the plot not? I have informed them that I have not constructed a building over the plot. Therefore, the Bank officials asked me pay additional interest of point 5%. Considering the fact that I have promptly repaid the loan that too well before the loan period, is it right on the Bank to impose additional interest on me. Dear Experts please suggest if there is any way to convince the Bank to waive off the additional interest. I would be greateful. Thanks in advance.

vandana sharma
16 March 2020 at 13:20

please provide the format of board meeting for alteration in objective clause.

Guru murthy
13 March 2020 at 16:58

Formalities for inward remittance

sir,

we received an order from overseas buyer for manufacturing of garments
the garments to be handed over to an exporter in India for further process and Export in his name

buyer will make payment in US$ to us the manufacturing charges and exporter for other processing charges
we are raising invoice to buyer for the garment manufacture value and we get the payment

please advise what is the procedures and formalities to be followed by us

request you to advise

madhava guru

Manoj kumar Mishra

Dear Expert ,

I have a query related to inward Remittance not come from a company situated in US/UK/Dubai due to Operational Loses.
how we can handle this situation whereas FCRA applicable/RBI Compliance/Custom/Bank etc.

MM

Anil

We are a pvt ltd company in Maharashtra. For the first year directors of the company were not employees and not drawing salaries. For that year all directors applied for PTEC and paid @2500 for the year.
From next financial year directors became executive directors and started drawing salaries. Question is
Now should directors pay PTEC @2500 and should company also deduct 2500 PTRC for them ? but that would mean double taxation which in my opinion should not happen. Which one of two taxes need to be paid in this case PTEC individually by director or PTRC by company ?

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

B.Com