Dhayanidhi G

wht is the TDS rate for Muscial band and Orchestra

20 September 2010 at 11:13

Applicability of PF rules

My company is Central public Sector undertaking. Company providing consultancy service for upgradation of Govt. Company awarded the work to various contractors.Company deducting and remiting PF of the workers working under the contractors. In one case contractor is exempt from the PF, then whether company is liable to deduct PF?
What is the minimum number of employees required for applying PF rules and deducting PF?

Pls give me an answer

19 September 2010 at 15:43

advice on practice

i m ca in govt job earning salary of Rs 37k pm . my age is 37 years .i want to start my own practice.pls advise should i quit the job and start practice.

19 September 2010 at 14:44

sale of mutual funds

If I have sold mutual funds and earned capital gain of Rs. 100000 then on this 1 lakh I have to pay income tax. So my query is when I have to pay this tax?

Also, when I have to pay securities transaction tax? Is there any option to not to pay securities transaction tax?

Please reply ASAP.

hemang
19 September 2010 at 04:55

want to know about corpo. finance

hi

I want to know what is the exact mean by corporate finance?

Which kind of the work is done there?

Is ordinary finace nd corp. finance r same?

Can a C.A is eligible equally as C.F.A for doing the work related corp. finance?

I also want to do the practice in finance sector in future is it good enough to do c.f.a also, at present i m doing c.a?

Krishna
19 September 2010 at 00:12

STT & BCTT

Dear Sirs,

What is STT & BCTT and its full form ??

Thank you Very Much !!

Rgds,
Krishna

bharat
18 September 2010 at 22:55

company law

i have audit of a public limited listed co. in respect of that we have signed the audit report & also sent to Bse. now i want to know that can i change that balance sheet

18 September 2010 at 21:05

Case laws applicability

Hi since the case laws issued by ICAI for May and Nov 10 is same, is there any requirement for studying further case laws issued by ICAI again for Jun, Jul, Aug recently which is consisting of 2010 case laws.

I have provided the link below for more clarity.

http://www.icai.org/post.html?post_id=6144

Ankita
18 September 2010 at 18:39

Requirement of PAN

whether it is required to have PAN from an employee by the employer even if the Salary is only Rs. 50000/- i.e. below taxable????

otherwise TDS @ 20% will be applicable????

Please reply as soon as possible...........

ADITYA
18 September 2010 at 18:05

articlship in e&y

i am aditya arora...an ipcc...going 2 give both groups in nov10...

I AM ALREADY SELECTED AT ERNST & YOUNG[ONE OF BIG FOUR AS U KNOW] FOR STATUTORY AUDIT DEPARTMENT

& WILL BE JOINING THEM IN FEB11 AROUND ON PASSING THIS ATTEMPT

SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT TO WORK 4 E&Y OR NOT AS I AM A RESIDENT OF NEW DELHI...AND I NEED TO GO GURGAON FOR ARTICLSHP ...

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS TIME... I AM CAPABLE OF SELF STUDIES AS I ONLY TOOK TUITIONS OF ACCOUNTS TAX N COSTING FM

REST SUBJECTS[THEORY] ARE DONE BY ME ONLY...

IS IS BENEFITIAL TO WORtH THERE....eny is giving me in total 6months leave in 3yr period se do big four create ny problm in studies

i m joining b.com hns frm next year too

PLZ DO RPLY

29 June 2026
ACCOUNTANT

SANDEEP AASHISH & CO

Araria

B.Com