banner_ad

Prerna Aggarwal

04 January 2015 at 21:16

Where should i do articleship

should i prefer articleship in big 4 or mediocre firm? plz clear my doubt?

04 January 2015 at 14:52

Business interest from bank

can you say how to bank calculate interest what is percentage and my in the company limit is 14000000.please give me solution and in my bank statement interest rate is 16% and bank name is SBI.

komal

03 January 2015 at 21:32

Debtors maintenance

hw to maintain debtors details correctly in order to knw whicg payments r pending.

03 January 2015 at 21:13

Closing stock

I have a client who's closing stock which is fake as per books is more than actual physical stock and it is also liable for VAT so how to clear it without incurring tax incidence

Chegi Reddy Pothi Reddy

Dear experts plz solve my query,,,,,,
What is the difference between Provisional, projected and estimated balance sheet.is there any auditor sign required.
Please tell me briefly.

Thanking you..,

kapil goyal

03 January 2015 at 15:12

Recording of fixed asset

Hello experts,

As we know at the time of capitalisation we have to deduct NRV of scrap from the total capitalisation amount and have to book a new asset as a scrap.

so if a company did not consider this point at the time of capitalisation in previous year in whicha capitalisation instrumented.

then in current year when Scrap is disposed and realise, what should be the treatment of receipt from scrap as this is originally should be deducted from capitalised value.

DEAR SIR,

MY QUESTION IS THAT IF I VENDOR & SUPPLY THE MATERIAL TO MAIN MANUFACTURER FOR THIS MANUFACURER I PURCHASE THE MATERIAL & MFG THE GOODS FOR ANY PROJECT RELATED & PROJECT NOT START THIS GOODS WILL BE SCRAP FOR ME. I ISSUE THE DEBIT NOTE FOR THE SAME & MANFACTURER GIVE ME THE PAYMENT ON BEHALF OF DEBIT NOTE.
BUT HOW TO PASS THE ENTRY IN MY ACCOUNTS BOOK. PLEASE GUIDE US & SUGGEST THE ENTRY.

DEBENDRA SURANA

03 January 2015 at 14:11

As 16

If a person has borrowed capital for construction of 3 towers. Then how the interest expenses related to it should be bifurcated? What should be the basis of proportion?
Kindly explain

Mukesh
This Query has 33 replies

03 January 2015 at 12:30

Sole proprietorship net worth by icai

I would like to know the Sole Proprietorship Net Worth Certificate.

The Formula is authorized by which authority. Any written guide lines to show the authorization of Net Worth Certificate.

Mukesh

03 January 2015 at 12:14

High seas sales

If A imports goods through sea and enters into a high seas sales transaction with B. And B before receiving goods enters into high seas sales transaction with C. So in books of B, seperate entries is to be made for purchase and sales or a single entry of net difference i.e. purc hases & sales is to be passed. Kindly explain the journal entries also.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com