banner_ad

Vishnu Aggarwal

25 May 2009 at 14:27

Depreciation

Dear sir/Mam

We purchade A DG set of amount 1.22 crore date 14-05-09.and we running (put to use) to it 20-06-09. know my qutation which date we start depreciation by SLM methoed.

Vishnu Aggarwal

rahul

25 May 2009 at 14:13

cash based accounting system

1. Can we change the method of accounting from Cash based to accural based. If yes, do we need prior approval from the income tax authorities or do we need to inform them about the changes.

2. Can the books kept on the cash based accounting be assessed under accural based accounting by the assessing officer.

3. Do we have to deduct TDS for the expenditure accured but not paid during the year under cash based accounting.

Awaiting an earliest reply.

Thank you in advance.

Radhika

25 May 2009 at 10:56

Pre Oprative income

Before Production Intrest Income can be capitalised or not.

Intrest recd 50000 Production not start tds deduct 10000 & other exp 15000. it can be Capitalised or not

Prashant

23 May 2009 at 10:21

Provision for expenses

We have made ad hoc provision of Rs 2 lakh at the time of finalization of books for the year 2007-08. Now while finalizing books for 2008-09 some expenses pertaining to 2007-08 are incurred but for which there was no specific provision made in the books in the previous year. So we adjusted these expenses against this ad hoc provision but now auditor is not accepting this treatment and they say that since there is no specific provision for that expenses it is a prior period expenses. So now eventhough there is balance in the provision but still the expenses for 2007-08 are booked as prior period expenses. So is it correct treatment. I don't agree with the stand of the auditor.
To elaborate I am giving following example

F.Y.2007-08
Ad hoc provision under Miscellaneous exps Rs 200000

F.Y.2008-09

Freight expenses Rs 35000/-for 2007-08 to be deducted from this ad hoc provision. So provision balance will be Rs 165000/-
But audtior is not allowing this treatment and transferring this freight outward expenses Rs 35000/- to prior period expenses saying that there is no provision for freight exps but the provision is for misc exps.

Can anyone help me in the matter and if my view is correct then how do i tell this to the auditor

nimesh

22 May 2009 at 17:54

Provision

Plz let me know how to make an entry of March slary with TDS and P.T.

How to make provision of salary entry in tally.....

Jayesh Jagetiya

22 May 2009 at 12:23

Booking of Exp more than Income

Our company is Project Based Company.
We have taken a project.
We have given the whole contact to a sub contractor.
we have issued a Sale Bill of Rs. 6 Crore on our client.
The sub contractor has issued a bill of Rs. 7 Crore for the same project.
Can we book the whole Rs. 7 Crore Exp in the F Y 2008-09 or shoule we defer Rs. 1 Crore to next F Y?
The Project will be completed in the F Y 2010-11 & we are expecting overall profit from this.

Bidyananda kahar

21 May 2009 at 20:35

plz relief from this Quest?

What will happen if at the end of financial year i receive a purchase bill of Rs.10,000.dated 28/03/09, but didn't receive goods till 31 st March.

Plz mention wt will affect on Balance Sheet
and P & l a/c and what journal entry should i made for this.

sir my query is ..........

suppose a company traded in an old machine having a carrying amount of Rs.16800 and cash difference of Rs. 6000 for a new machine having total cash price of Rs. 20500.so my question is what would be the cost price of new machine?
whether it will be Rs.20500 or Rs.14500(Rs20500-Rs.6000)?

krissun

anybody can explain me the difference between amortization & provision & reserves ?

Amit Deokule

21 May 2009 at 11:27

About General Reserve

Whenever any pvt. company makes profit and if it is distributing dividend to its director, then is it mandatory to transfer some portion of profit to General Reserve and how much? OR in geeral I would like to know that treatment given to General Reserve in case of PRofit making company?

Thanks in anticipation,

Amit

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune