Monia

M. R. VAKALIYA

11 June 2009 at 18:17

Depreciation Method

Dear Sirs,

Can any one tel me that which particular method should be used for particular company like Manufacturing company/ Construction company/ Service industry?

Muntasir

ramanncharyulu

11 June 2009 at 16:06

TDS on accrued interest

customer invested 15 lacs FDR for one year @ 10.50% interest pa.,with HDFC Bank on 14-10-08

The bank deducted TDS Rs.9143/- & issued form 16A on accured interest Rs.80701/- during the fin.year 2008-09
+1500000+80701-9143 = closing bal.1577557
as at 31-3-09

Fin.year : 2009-10
but the fdr cancelled before due date ie., on 04-05-08. but gross interst earned only
Rs.67,200/-

Tax paid on 80701/- (during fy: 2008-09)

how can i make entries

Rajesh

11 June 2009 at 11:23

Tax

Define the difference between FBT and Income tax ?

CA Devanshi Gandhi (Ajani)

11 June 2009 at 00:08

banks

In the banks balance sheets, the advances which were mentioned are Gross Advances or Net Advances? Definition of net advances is Gross advances – gross NPA.

CA Devanshi Gandhi (Ajani)

11 June 2009 at 00:02

investment fluctuation reserve

What is the reason to build investment fluctuation reserve? What is the use for the same? How it can affect the profitability of the company? I mean if I have a investment fluctuation reserve can I set off any loss on investment against this and not taking the same to PL account.

Manoj Kumar Joshi

A private comapny has been incorporated on 19th February, 2008 and it proposes to hold its first AGM in July, 2009. Will the final accounts be prepared from 19.02.2008 till 31.03.2009 or from 19.02.2008 till 31.03.2008 and then from 01.04.2008 to 31.03.2009. Kindly guide me in this regard and what about audit of accounts in this case?

Ganesha S

Please clarify about stale cheque (i.e., one which exceeding six months for clearing) what is the reverse entry.
Please reply

Ganesh.S

Sanoj Kr. Sharma

10 June 2009 at 12:49

Debit & Credit Note

Let Goods Costing is Rs.190/- . But Supplier Charge Rs. 197/- which is Rs.7/- excess then the original price and his bill Shown after all taxes (Excise duty 8.24% and CST 2%) Rs.218/-.

On above the Supplier charge 7/- excess in thier bill. And we book the Bill amount in our Books.
In that scenario how we deal with the excess amount, if we issue Debite Note for that than it will be for only 7/- or With taxes related with this.

sanojsharma84@gmail.com

harish

09 June 2009 at 18:16

Revenue Stump

Dear Sir's

I am transfer salary to my employees in their salary accoun.
some employees have salary more then Rs. 5000.00 should i have take a receipt with revenu stump or this is bank transection so there is no required.

Thanking you
Harish

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune