HARPREET KAUR
22 May 2025 at 14:27

Query about ledger entry

I have currently started working in transport (freight) company. I have to make a legder of a prticular truck and have to do enteries in it from their ledger rgister. The took service from some mechanic. So how can I book this in tally erp system and which head should I DR and what should I need to CREDIT?

saravanan
22 May 2025 at 12:51

Purchase Value

Mr. A , Property purchase on 1963 at the cost of Rs.14000/- after Mr.A. expired, his son gift this property to his wife by Gift Deed on 19.11.2022. His wife sold this property on 19.7.24 sale of Value of Rs.32 lac. How to Calculate capital gain tax and purchase value?

Daya
22 May 2025 at 12:13

GSTR-1 Reco. with E way Bill

whether GSTR-1 Reco with E way Bill to Know Mismatch of any sale invoices

ganesh

• The Company raised a total amount of ₹36.58 crores through the Rights Issue.

• As per the prospectus filed with SEBI, one of the objects of the issue was to meet general corporate purposes including working capital needs.

• Subsequently, a portion of the Rights Issue proceeds amounting to ₹28.88 crores has been utilised for working capital purposes including purchase of raw materials, payment to creditors, overhead expenses, Rights Issue expenses, etc.

• The said expenses are reflected in the books of account and are directly related to the regular operations of the business.

Harihara Vignesh
22 May 2025 at 10:18

Ai Certification

Hi all .I want to update my skill. So can anyone suggest me a Certification Course which relate to AI Driven Finance Courses or Suggest me a Course which Big four Companies demand?

deepak
22 May 2025 at 08:37

Gst related question

Our client doing event and exhibitions business and making fabrication stall for his client.He has taken security services for his clients and paid gst to security services provider. Can my event organiser client take ITC on gst paid to the security services provider?

Clayton cera
21 May 2025 at 21:36

Surrender GST

How Can I surrender GST no. for my prop. Firm while I am having CC limit with bank.

R.KANDASUBRAMANIAN

Sirs. Fresh mangoes exempted from Gst. What is HSN CODE. PL ADVICE

komal ameta

A Comapny having 50% of sharieholding in both B & C Company.

We want to proceed with inter-company loan transactions between A, B & C in both directions.

Kindly help us with the applicability of section 186 or other sections applicatble.

Please reply in details to what limit which resolutions and forms are required.

Thank You

Gaurav

Hello All,

Currently while computing the Capital Gain tax for a client on sale of residential flat, wherein option of indexation is available. Now as per the updated provisions of Capital Gain tax, either with Indexation or without indexation option to choose is which is tax beneficial can be considered.

In particular case, while the Indexation option was selected and the gain is being invested in the Capital Gain account to be utilised for purchase of property, Winman software is considering the overall Capital gain in the Total Income. On checking with the winman team they pointed out that as per the Income tax forms Total Gain has to be reported to Total Income even though there is Nil Tax liability. But due to this reporting if the overall income crosses 50L, Surcharge gets activated.

Query : Is this understanding correct- to add the Capital gain to Total Income, anyone using different software than Winman could you please check some dummy scenario, I tried to check online but forms are still not made live in Income tax portal hence could not check their.