kondalarao

Hi All,
Is there any exemption from enrollment in professional tax in Tripura State by employers for paying professional tax on behalf of employees.

mohamed ali & co
25 May 2023 at 13:47

APPEAL IN APL 01

My client is filing an appeal to the cgst office of central excise. It has to be filed offline only as online appeal filing is not enabled. I want to know how the 10% of disputed tax is to be paid. Can i pay under the heads of cgst tax,sgsttax,penalty and interest? There is no column for thepayment of appeal disputed tax. Will the experts kindly throw some light on this issue please...

Arvind Mishra
25 May 2023 at 13:02

Old and new tax regime

Suppose i had given declaration for opted New tax regime or Old Tax regime while joining the company, and company has calculated my income tax on same basis and deducted TDS.
Hence when filing my ITR can I change the regime which i had declare in company.

Please suggest.

pawan bahl
25 May 2023 at 12:28

TDS ON SALARY and RENT

Salary is being paid to Karta Rs. 15 lacs alongwith Rent to Karta amounting Rs. 1.50 lacs for Full year. Tds has been deducted on Salary portion only as TDS not applicable on Rent being less than exmption limit. Now my query is that whether I hv to club rental income while issuing Form 16 as the same is being paid by the same employer both Salary and Rent to same employee/Landlord.
and deduct the TDS under sec 92 in the month of March 2023 or there is no need to deduct TDS on rent portion.

Pl guide.

AUDITORS EDAPPAL

Is RCM applicable on Rent paid during 2017-18 if payment in a day exceeds 5000 as per Notification No. 8/2017-Central Tax

Sayantan Chakraborty

Respected ,

I purchased some share on FY 22-23 and sell on FY 22-23 its my STCG or STCL
My question is that while calculating tax on that should i Considered Fair market Value or Considered only COA

Nagaraju Balusupati

Sir my client is registered in India & having gst number.he is providing export of services out side India(conducting seminars outside India).he was taken advance in dollers in February 2023 from participants,but seminar has tobe conducted in August 2023.
Now where should I have to show this advance in February 2023 GSTR 1?
i have taken LUT for fy 2023-2024

RAVI KUMAR
25 May 2023 at 11:41

TDS ERROR 3139

Can Any one please help me we have received a message while validate tds returns T-FV-3139 BSR code not present in list of authorized bank branches
But Clearly Mentioned Bsr Code In Challan From Income Tax Portal

Parth Agrawal

I PURCHASED 2 ASSET
1) ASSET 1 ( CHAIR ) FOR WHICH PAYMENT WAS MADE BY ME USING CREDIT CARD RS.13000/- PLUS INT RS.2000/- ASSET IS USED BY ME IN MY BUSINESS
2) ASSET 2 ( TABLE ) FOR WHICH PAYMENT IS MADE BY ME USING CREDIT CARD RS. 20000/- PLUS INT RS. 5000/- BUT THE ASSET IS USED BY SOMEONE ELSE
FOR BOTH THE ASSET I GOT REIMBURSEMENT FROM MY COMPANY RS.33000/-
WHAT WILL BE JOURNAL ENTRY FOR THIS IN MY BOOKS

VIDYA SAGAR PANDEY

Dear Sir/Madam Please reply Can anybody tell me. How i will check a c-form issued in PUNJAB is valid C-form Serial no. PB AB/C 0923786 Please, reply urgent. i need ur help. Thanks

Certificate in Quantitative Finance IIM Calcutta Applied Finance(Batch 17) GST Course