Vat

04 March 2014 Whether it is compulsary to pay M vat monthly or we can pay it Quertrtly or Six monthly also. Please tell me.

04 March 2014 it shall depend on Rule 17 read with Rule 18 and 41.

please refer http://mahavat.gov.in/Mahavat/GetDataAction?option=Maharashtra%20Value%20Added%20Tax%20Act#

04 March 2014 Sir the link is not working. can you tell me whether it is depend on Return. some one told me that if return is monthly than payment also monthly and if return is quarterly than payment also quarterly.

04 March 2014 yes...absolutely. Rule 17 prescribed the frequency of Return. Rule 41 states that payment has to be linked to Rule 17.

04 March 2014 Thank you sir. is this same applicable for service tax also. service tax return is six monthly so what is the service tax payment date, monthly or six monthly.

04 March 2014 for service tax, please refer to this article http://taxguru.in/service-tax/service-tax-return-payment-monthly-quarterly-half-yearly.html

04 March 2014 Thank you so much Sir for Solving my Query....

04 March 2014 you are welcome Anil

04 March 2014 Nice profile photo Sir

04 March 2014 Anil Bhai...kahe maze le rahe ho..lolz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04 March 2014 Really Nice pic sir. Kon si post pe job karte hai sir har sawal ka jawab hai aap k pas.