Pavanendra
26 August 2014 at 15:50

Default payment as per rule 8(3a)

We paid the Excise Duty Amount for the month of Oct'12 in 06.12.2012 (i.e delay of 31 days from due date). Like this we paid the default payment continues from Oct'12 to Mar'13 (delay of 31 days) . But We have not paid the Interest along with duty payment.

after that we paid the Interest amount in 04/12/13 from the period of Oct'12 to Mar'13.

For this Case the Excise Audit Supt raised the para for to pay the duty consignment wise from oct'12 to Mar'13 along with interest.

Any one suggest for this case. Is any previous case laws available for this. give me the suggestion.

arun laxman gaikwad
26 August 2014 at 15:49

Deduction u/s 87a for fin year 2014-15

Kindly advice :

Whether deduction u/s 87A (for assesses having taxable income below 5 lacs) is still available for cur fin year 2014-15 ?

Tax exemption enhanced from 2 lacs to 2.50 lacs after budget.
Shall we consider this 2000 extra credit over 2.50 lacs of basic exemption ?

Pls clear.

Arun

26 August 2014 at 15:40

Applicability of service tax

A company is into Career guidance for students of class 9 to 12.This includes a comprehensive testing,evaluation and counselling for the students resulting with ultimate career choice options. This service is provided to schools and students are directly availing such service.

Whether service tax is applicable for such company.

Deepak Valecha
26 August 2014 at 15:39

How to plan for studies

can anyone tell me how to may plan for studies of ca final if my attempt is in nov 2015

AYUB ANSARI
26 August 2014 at 15:26

Tds

my tds is around Rs.50000 under 194C and net refund comes around Rs.16000 which is official. How can i get refund more than 16000.

chris
26 August 2014 at 15:26

St manual vs reckoner

hi expert,
Could you pls mention the difference between the books - Service Tax Manual & Service Tax Ready Reckoner?

Secondly, do they explain concepts and cover the filing of returns?

thanks,
surya

pallantla manikanta
26 August 2014 at 15:23

Revaluation for ipcc may 2014

I WANT TO APPLY FOR REVALUATION FOR MAY 2014 IPCC AUDITING PAPER.I HEARD THAT FEE CAN BE PAID ONLINE FOR IPCC AND CA FINAL REVALUATION.BUT IN SAMPLE FORMAT FOR HAND WRITTEN APPLICATION ,IT IS SPECIFIED TO ENTER DD NUMBER.WHAT SHALL I DO NOW?

can any one confirm me about applicability of reverse charges mechanism on GTA service with effective date?

In a courier industry(Pvt Ltd)we hired vehicle from a transporter (proprietor)for our logistic purpose from fy.2009-10. Are we liable to pay the service tax as a recipient? If liable from which year we have to pay the service tax ?? please suggest, its very urgent

I am failing in advanced accounts from 3 attempts.
Please give me preparation and presentation tips to clear paper 5 of ipce.

26 August 2014 at 15:13

Time extension for 44ab audit

I want to know that for AY 2014-15 time limit for Audit u/s 44AB has been extended to 30 Nov.2014, while date of ROI is still 30 Sep. 2014. Since penalty is on not filing of audit report in due time, can a assessee file his ROI up to 30 Nov.14.
what will be its consequences? Will it attract any penalty or ROI is necessary to be filed up to 30 Sep.14