SUDHEEP M

I want to know a concern regarding the applicability of E-invoice. E-invoice was applicable to my Company and correctly issuing E-invoices for all B2B Supply Outwards. Whether E-Invoice provision was applicable to B2B sales return. The concern was that some of the B2B contractors was returning the goods in their carriage and we were coming to aware the return only it reaches our premises.

Bazeer Ahmed

Sir / Madam,
We want to move one spare motor to one of our suppliers for time being (temporarily) to use the motor at their premises distance about 250 km away from our factory but within same State (Tamilnadu) for 2 or 3 months. After they will have procured a new motor or will get serviced their existing motor, they will send back the motor which we have moved now. Kindly note that the transactions are without considerations / hire/ rent / lease.

Kindly advise us

How can we prepare E way bill for sending the motor to the supplier?

Is it Correct, if we prepare a like Delivery Challan for sending for service and based on the DC prepare a Eway bill?

And at the time of receiving back,

Prepare a like DC for receiving the serviced motor from supplier and based on the DC prepare E way bill?

What would be a proper compliance / right way of preparing E way bill? Kindy advise us.

Thanks in Advance,
Bazeer L

PANDIAN BRIGHT
30 June 2023 at 15:45

GSTR9 & 9C

I FAILED TO GIVE VALUE IN GSTR 9 TABLE 6 .(I ) SUBTOTAL. BUT I HAVE ITC IN TABLE 6(A). FOR THIS THERE IS A NEGATIVE VALUE IN TABLE 6(J). AND THE NET ITC SHOWN AS ZERO. CAN I RECTIFY THIS ERROR WHILE FILING GSTR 9C? IS THERE ANY OPTION PLEASE GUIDE.
THANK YOU

Professional Student

Respected Sir / Madam,

One of my clients had a property which he co-owned with his parents. Though the ratio of ownership was not mentioned in the Builder-Buyer Agreement, he had the details of cost of acquisition contributed by each of the co-owners.

However, when this property was sold (my clients being confirming party in Tripartite Agreement between Builder, Buyer & my Co-owners Clients as registration was not done by clients after allotment by builder after possession), the sales consideration was paid in a different ratio & TDS deducted accordingly.

Now while filing ITR, for LTCG on sale of such property,
(1) Sec-194-IA is applicable for transferor & transferee, and here the transferor is Builder & transferee is Buyer then why TDS deducted on client's sales consideration? Is there any exception to Sec-194-IA?? Though I have claimed Self-occupation benefits during filing ITRs of my clients as per Sec-27 Deemed ownership as possession was given by builder to my clients.

(2) Should we show sales consideration which the buyer paid to co-owners & TDS deducted u/s-194-IA OR apportion the sales consideration on the basis of ownership (investment cost) of each co-owners?

(3) COA should be indexed separately for each co-owners OR apportion the total COA in the ration of sales?

AS per law, Sales consideration & COA should be in the ratio of ownership (cost of investment) to compute correct LTCG but to apply the provision of laws now, will my client receive any notice from IT Department in future as sales consideration will mismatch as per Form 26AS & Form 26QB?

Please advise.

sajag finance

Unlisted Shares of a Company Incorporated in India are Held by a Non Resident Company (100% Holding). These shares are now being transferred to another Non Resident Company. What are the Sections with regards to LTCG Tax and if TDS also attracted under any Section.

HARSHIT
30 June 2023 at 14:42

Tax Audit for Below Turnover 1 Cr

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

My query is that I have client whose turnover is Rs. 22 Lac and Net Profit is rs. 88k which is around 4%, He is not opt 44AD for filling ITR and He is file return as per normal provisions, I just want to know that whether he is liable for Tax Audit or Not ?
bcz as per 44AB turnover are not exceed Rs. 1 Cr. For Audit requirements or neither he is opt for 44AD which is related with 6% or 8% profit rule

aarya
30 June 2023 at 13:14

REVERSE CHARGE MECHANISM PAYABLE

REGARDING RCM , OUR GOODS R SUPPLIED FROM AHMEDABAD THROUGH A TRANPORTER HAVING MAHARAHRTA GST NO. , WE ARE LOCATED ANT MUMBAI , GOODS COMIMG TO MUMBAI
PLS ADVICE WE SHOULD PAY RCM 5 percent as CGST , SGST OR IGST

suresh
30 June 2023 at 13:01

E invoice GENERATION

We are a partnership firm and our turnover is around 2 crore p.a
Though our turnover is below 2 crore can we generate E invoice in gst portal

thanks and regards
suresh R

Reema kaknani
30 June 2023 at 12:54

ITR 2 TAX PAID SUMMERY

Hello, Sir
With information on my salary and capital gains, I'm filing an ITR 2.
Even though I successfully completed the entire form, the tax-paid details eventually disappeared from Part B -TTI.
I tried logging out and logging back in again, but the issue persisted.
Part B -TTI contains the all the tax paid details in beginning of filing.

Vaid Mohammed

Hi, I am a salaried Indian Resident and want to appear for the PMP certification examination held by PMI Institute USA. The examination fee is 405 US $ and the membership fee is 149 US $.
While making the payment to PMI for the above-said certification examination the PMI institute is charging me 99.72 US $ as TAX, which is exactly 18% (GST %) of the total amount payable i.e. 554 US $.
Please advise on the following :
1. Is TAX applicable for examination fees and membership fees also? If not, then how can I claim the paid TAX amount?
2. If I make the payment can I claim an income tax deduction while filing income tax returns for the FY 2023-24?