Chirag H. Thakkar
07 May 2019 at 19:54

15ca

If an Indian firm has to pay professional fees to Non Resident for work done out side India whether 15CA is required?
Tax at what rate is to be required to deduct, if any??
what to do with this deducted amount as No TAN is there with the firm?
Please give brief details about part A,B,C and D of 15CA.

stapler

Do we need to proportionately reverse the ITC taken on the basis of supplier's invoice if there is tiny shortage at the time of receiving goods. Eg.
Weight at supplier's weighbridge : 25.240 MT
Invoiced quantity : 25.240 MT
Weight at recipient's weighbridge : 25.200 MT
Shortage : 0.040 MT

We are booking quantity in stock as per supplier's invoice only, and not as per our weighbridge. We weigh the truck only to roughly tally it's weight with the supplier's weight and to see if there is not a bigger shortage (in tonnes!)
Only in rare cases, the received weight is equal or more than invoiced quantity. The small variations mostly are due to difference in calibrations of weighbridges.

I recall, that in CENVAT regime, we were supposed to reverse credits pro-rata even for small shortages.
Kindly enlighten us regarding its treatment in GST rules.

TIA

SHARAD GOYAL

Whether Input is available on Tax paid on Freight under Reverse Charge by Composition Dealer

anil kr. sharma
07 May 2019 at 19:26

Rental invoice shown

We have a proprietorship firm which is used to supply goods and we have rented a building for commercial use. we have issued rental invoice @ 18% gst with SAC Code 997212 using proprietorship firm GST No with Landlord Name. My question is that will I have to show rental invoice in GSTR-1 with regular goods supply Invoices... ?

ANAM ANJUM
07 May 2019 at 18:01

Tds

HOW TO DEAL WITH UNCONSUMED CHALLANS??

Ashutosh Kumar Jha
07 May 2019 at 17:30

gst on advance receipt

Respected Members,

I am a service provider receiving advance fee for services to be provided at later stage. In some cases no service will be provided due to non fulfillment of conditions wrt such services and full fee including of GST charged on advance receipt to be refunded to client.
Now please guide me that how to adjust the amount of GST already paid on advance receipt.

Sir/ Madam,

My GST sales is Twenty Six Lakhs but my Bank transactions is more than One Crore how to show the balance of bank transactions in my Income Tax Returns for the year of 2018-19.

Sanjay
07 May 2019 at 15:48

Itr -2 fy 2018-20

ITR - 2 their is a column Gross Salary - Salary as per section 17 (1) under there are various option available my doubt is Bonus received during the financial year 2018-19 which option shall i select to correct the return.

Kindly solve my above query.

Thanks & Regards.

SANTHOSHA KM
07 May 2019 at 12:57

Gstr -9

Dear All

We have not filed in Trans -01, FY 2017-18.
if possible to Trans-1 claim Form GSTR -9 Annual Return?

Santhosh

CA Parul Saxena online

I have to file GSTR1 what is cess amount of b2b sheet.