banner_ad

Pratheej
29 October 2008 at 16:05

Memorandum of Association

hi coul somebody pl temme from wher i can get a model MOA for a company engaged in the manufacture and trading of medical equipments.

Subrahmanyam
29 October 2008 at 14:28

PF & Gratuity Act

Can a sole proprietory concern register itself under PF & Gratuity Act.

Jatin Singh Negi
29 October 2008 at 14:22

get the answer soon pls

What is the difference and significance of giving Form 13 along with form 3CB and 3CD

N Ramesh
29 October 2008 at 14:04

Abount TDS

Sir please will you give me the tds details,rates,
please send me a chart of tds deduction,i am new about TDS

Thank you

anmol
29 October 2008 at 11:16

Revenue Recognition

dear Experts,
At first i wish you a happy diwali,

sir i have a query-

1)A Tour Operator( Pvt Co.) who arranges foreign tours receives advances on 1/1/2008 for the tour which will commence on 15/04/2008.The tour operator makes profit out of some commission on Air tickets and also a service charge from customers.he follows accrual system of Accounting.

my specific query is when the tour operator should realise the revenue.
is it
(a)in the FY 07-08, on the date of receipt or
(b) in the FY 08-08 in the year in which the tour actually commences.

thanking you sir

Pankaj Jhawar
29 October 2008 at 10:36

Case Law - Income Tax

Could some one provide me the following case law:
Wipro GE Medical System Ltd. v ITO (TDS-III) (2005) 3 SOT 627 Bang

ASHOK KUMAR PURI
29 October 2008 at 10:23

reclassification of unclassified shares

We have 20000 unclassified shares of Rs.10 each in our Authorised Share capital as mentioned in our Articles of Association. The Articles also mentions that the Direcors may issue prferantial shares to its members. How do we reclassify the unclassified shares into preferrential shares and allot the same. What resolutions and forms have to be filed with the ROC Kindly elaborate with sample resolutions and filled forms

Rakesh Arora

I have received Rs.648000/- as Credit Linked Capital Subsidy under TUFS(Technology Upgradation Fund Scheme).This Scheme is set up for Textile industry using Upgrade Technology. Technology levels are benchmarked in terms of specified machinery for each sector of textile industry. Machiney with techology levels lower than specified will not be permitted for funding under TUF Scheme. Now, my question is what is treatment of amt. recd under this Scheme? whether it is teaxble or not and under which section? Pl. Clarify.

Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier
29 October 2008 at 09:54

Company incorporation

One of the subscribers to the memorandum of association and articles of association of a proposed private limited company to be incorporated in kerala is an Indian citizen residing in USA and employed there in Government department.Is it compulsory to obtain no objection certificate from USA government to be attached with the incorporation documents. If so the said letter is to be attested by the USA embassy.

Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier
29 October 2008 at 09:41

Share certificate.

A private limited company wants to issue share certificates to its share holders. Is there any restriction in the companies act as to maximum number of shares to be included in one share certificate.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com