Pankaj Agrawal
18 August 2009 at 20:54

Audit of a/cs u/s 44AB

"A" maintaining books of a/c u/s 44AA, total sales are Rs. 39 Lakhs and purchases are of Rs. 51 Lakhs. Does he require to get his a/cs audited u/s 44AB. please tell me the legal position with any case law. Can Assessing Officer levy penalty for non audit of a/cs u.s 271B, if the audit the a/cs has not been made.

motilal
18 August 2009 at 20:44

taxation

Respected sir,

We are a service tax payer of rent of imoovable property to the deptt,my question is can i take a credit which we are paying for other services like cab facility.

arpit
18 August 2009 at 20:38

CA Final attempt

I had cleared my PE2 in Nov 2008 but registered for articles on May 7 2009 due to some problems.Would i be able to give May 2011 CA Final attempt??

motilal
18 August 2009 at 20:37

taxation

Respected sirs,

Can I purchase a capital goods
against form C.

CS Janak
18 August 2009 at 20:29

Filing of Return.

We are a company, our annual turn over is around 3 lacs. We have taken the Service Tax Registration number due to demand by some company, should we have to submmit the service tax return with Nil Tax as we have not charged the Tax from the Customer because our limit is not exceeding Rs. 8 lacs ?

Nitesh Sethiya
18 August 2009 at 20:17

Applicability on University

Happy Greetings!

KIndly tell me that is any service tax liability on educational society, university etc.?

In one case a university paid construction amount to contractor approx Rs. 1.00 crore but the service provider is not charge any service tax and university has not paid service tax.

Now department issue a Notice to the university to produce all the information regarding payment made during the period of 2004 to 2009.
what we can do, Pls cleare the matter.

Anil Kumar Meena
18 August 2009 at 20:08

PF and ESI ?

hi,

Could you please -provide me the brief practicle description of PF and ESI ..

1) Rates and on which it is calculated,
2) Returns and relevant dates.
3) Forms and register to be maintained for salary , pf and esi .

etc..

its urgent please revert soon

Thanks and Regards
Anil

satish

Please provide me board resolution format for ICICI bank current account closure.

please provide me board resolution format for bank current account closing.

Satish Kumar

sachin

Hi All of you

could you please provide me the Ist group Law and Audif C.A final group of New sllaybus. this will provide me lot of help in examanition. If somebody have this then pls provide me for complete my C.A in good passion.

my email id : taneja2204sachin@gmail.com

Query regarding Digitally signing the Form :

A is a director in various companies.

A is also a professional say CA/CS.

For instance, A wishes to file Form 32 for appointment of a director in his company.

A will digitally sign in the capacity of a director.

Whether A also can digitally sign in the capacity of a CA/CS.

If A signs, will it be viewed as non-compliance by ROC ?

Response is highly appreciated from the Experts.

Featured 18 July 2026
Senior Manager- Finance & Accounts

apricus india

Ahmedabad