Dear Sirs,
in last FY-2019-20 our company has bought the car. we have received the invoice for Rs.62,00,000 with below details
1 assessable value 41,33,333,
IGST-11,57,334,
CESS - 909333
again we received one debit note for Rs.71,100 (RTO registration, Handling charges-60,254/- with IGST-10,848/-
Reimbursement for TCS - 62,000/-
Kindly help me out passing entries for the same.
Lakshmana
Please wide S.No. 20(a) of 3CD, it is written any sum paid to an employee for the services rendered where such sum was otherwise payable to him as profit or dividend sec 36(1)(ii). Which connotes different meaning than the section in which it is mentioned as any sum paid to an employee as bonus or commission for service rendered where such sum would not have been payable to him as profits or dividend if it had not been paid as bonus or commission
Hello member,
I have a client who provide Pure Service to Municipal Corporation (M.C.). Earlier with introduction of GST Law they were raising invoice to M.C. with GST.
Municipal Corporation authorities claimed that they had never claimed Credit of GST as they are not liable to Pay GST.
M.C. were paying them with GST but after certain clarification they stopped Charging GST as they were not laible to charge GST for Service provided to M.C. according to Notification : 12/2017- Central Tax (Rate).
Now in current scenario M.C. are recovering the GST from their current Invoice and deducting the payment.
Is their any chance that we can get REFUND OF GST PAID ON EXEMPT SERVICE PROVIDED ? if yes then how ?
All your views are highly appreciated.
Thanks In Advance !
CA Parth Shah
DEAR SIR,
A FIRM REGISTERED UNDER PARTNERSHIP ACT AND NOW DEED OF PARTERSHIP NEEDED TO BE AMENDEMENT OF BANK TRASACTION POINT. THE FIRM COMPRISING OF 3 PARTNERS ONLY 2 PARTNERS NAME WERE MENTIONED IN THE DEED, ONE PARTNER NAME WAS MISSED AND TO BE ADDED NOW.
PLEASE GUIDE ME PROCEDURE TO AMEND THE DEED AND WHICH FORM REQUIRED TO SUBMIT THE REGISTRAR OF FIRMS,
REGARDS
Do Consultancy Services provided by an Individual to the finance department of a State Government come under 'Pure Services' and exempt from GST?
Thanks & Regards
Jawahar
Dear Member,
A company wants to issue shares to its Directors in lieu of services offered by them as they are not drawing any salary.
Now what is the income tax implication??
Will the value of shares be added in their income and taxed in their Yearly income OR there will only be Longterm Gain or Both??
Kindly enlighten
I have to purchase a mobile phone for my business use.
Kindy help me with below details.
1) Can I show it under asset and get depreciation benefit for it
2) Is there any cap on price of phone
Thank You!
business code Other professional services n.e.c. 16019.
Can ITR be filed under sec 44AD or 44ADA for services rendered under above business code?
Respected Sirs,
The issue is related with the Q-4 Fy 19-20
Suppose TDS paid is Rs 10,000
Less TDS to be deducted and paid is Rs 1,000
Whether Differential amount of TDS as of Rs 9,000 will go to the column of ( Other )
What will we do with the said TDS as of Rs 9,000
Can we claim refund of the said TDS as of Rs 9,000
or
can it be used during any quarter for any of the coming financial years such as fy 20-21, 21-22, 22-23 and so on.
Please guide me and oblige.
Our society is registered u/s 12A and 80G as per amendement we have to again upload a form. i want to know the form number and it is made available on site. and what is its last date
LIVE Course on GSTR-9 & GSTR-9C (Technical | Practical | Concept - Based)
Car purchase accounting treatment