22 February 2013 at 16:06

Sec 153c

Assessee is submitting the returns regularly.
In the A.Y 2011-12, assessee sold a land to group of companies. The department has conducted survey on these group of Companies & Assessee received a notice U/S 153c.
PLS state the proforma to submit the return U/S 153c quoting any rules there on.

Thanks in Advance

Hariprasad
22 February 2013 at 16:02

Asset capitalisation

1. Whether Interest paid on borrowed bank loan for construction of building to be capitalised or not? If to be capitalised on what basis & what are accounting entries involved?
2. How new & old outstanding expenese to be treated in accounting

22 February 2013 at 16:00

Advance tax

WHETHER PROVISIONS OF ADVANCE TAX APPLY IN CASE OF INCOME CHARGEABLE UNDER THE HEAD CAPITAL GAINS. MY PRESUMPTION WAS IT WILL APPLY. HOWEVER THE WINMAN SOFTWARE HAS NOT SHOWN THE CALCULATION OF INTEREST UNDER SECTION 234B AND C EVEN THOUGH ASSESSES TAX ON CAPITAL GAIN AFTER TDS IS 40000. KINDLY ADVISE

Is interest paid on late deposit of VAT, TDS, Excise & Service Tax is allowable as business expenditure?

ajinkya
22 February 2013 at 15:52

Exemption u/s 54f

We have a client who already have 2 residential flat. In A.Y.2012-13, he transferred his vacant plot which was jointly owned by him & his wife to builder against development rights & got one flat jointly in the name of he & his wife.

I want to know whether he can be allowed exemption u/s 54F? And what will be position in case of his wife.

Please help me out.

CA MUNIR M.BASHIR BAGWAN
22 February 2013 at 15:52

Hra taxability

IF RENT IS GIVEN TO MOTHER WHO OWNS HOUSE THEN HRA RECEIVED FROM COMPANY WILL BE TAXABLE? THERE IS GENUINE TRANSACTION & PROPER RENT AGREEMENT MADE BETWEEN MOTHER & SON.

22 February 2013 at 15:50

Ipcc registration

I applied for IPCC Registration on 22nd Dec'12 but till date I havent received any confirmation letter from the institute. I have managed to get registration number over phone but dont know how to verify the same.

Today only I learned about some new notifications wrt IPCC Training & Exams.Would request to please guide me about what all is compulsory for me to finish before I appear for exams in Nov'13.

CA Ashish Sharma
22 February 2013 at 15:28

80c deduction

Whether Recurring deposit for 5 year qualifies for term depsoit for the purpose of Sec 80C ?

22 February 2013 at 15:18

Income from lic

respected sir/ madam,
a person having income from lic business ie commission , and income from salary while filing the return which itr form should be used so that tds which is deducted by lic can be claimed?

22 February 2013 at 15:13

Deduction u/s 80c

I have a self occupied resedential house taken on loan.I was claiming deduction u/s 80c for principal repayment & interest paid under Income from House property upto Rs.1,50,000 since 4 years.
From May2012 i have given the house to a bank for Rent.
Can I still claim both the deductions.

07 August 2026
Chartered Accountant

Devesh Garg and co

21 August 2026