A PARTNERSHIP FIRM (XYZ) is having office at Place A1 and made a franchise agreement for selling goods of franchisor in their brand name (ABC) and keeping the same name of the office (ABC) at place A2.
Now XYZ need to mention ABC as its branch with address A2 while applying for TAN and VAT.
What is deffrance between Bank Cash Credit Limit & Bank Open Cash Credit Limit,
Can one company avail this both limit at time
We are Consignment Agent of a Manufacturing Concern in Bengal. We
receive their Excisable goods through Stock Transfer Invoice and sell
goods at same rates with our own Invoice. We collect and deposit West
Bengal VAT/CST under our own R.C.Nos.
Our Tax Invoice shows Brand Name of the products of our Principal.
Principal pays commission to us on Turn Over. So far, total commission
received by us in a Financial Year has never exceeded Rs.3 Lacs.
Please clarify if we are eligible for claiming Service Tax exemption
allowed to Small Service Providers in view of the fact that we are
using the Brand Name of the goods of our Principal while selling the
goods.
In case of a individual proprietor suppose whose name is Chaman Singh and his proprietorship firm name is ABC Advisers.
In the above case service tax registration should be apply in the name of proprietor ie Chaman Singh
or
It should be apply in the name of proprietorship firm ie ABC Advisers
Please clarify.
X family and Y family have 50-50 shareholding in a private limited company. Members of Y are on the Board of Directors of the Company. The entire operations are managed by Y and the control vests with them as well.
Differences have ensued between X and Y. What are the remedies to safeguard the interests of X? Is there a way X can stop the company's operations or go to CLB in case of misconduct by Y?
Please clarify.......
we are exporting goods to NEPAL in Indian rupee
The Nepal party give payment to us in cash the amount may be in lakhs.
Please note in cash
My question ..
1.Can we deposit the amount in our books in cash mode .
2.Is it offence under income tax act , though we are crediting the amount in lakhs.
3.can IT can take any action under these
Please suggest us,
Gaurav
INDORE
As per contracts mobilisation advance was to be paid to contractor and same was to be recoverd from the bills @10%. Ther Service Tax was to be reimbursed to contractor as per actual and submission of service tax receipt chalan.
The contractor had requested for mobilisation advance after 5 months from the start of work. Till date contractor had raised 5 bills and bill was psssed. From 1st bill to 5th bill , service tax was calculated on the gross amount of bill and same was reimbursed to Contractor on submission of Service Tax challan.
The contractor had requested for mobilisation advance after 6 months in 6th bill and same was paid to contractor after deducting TDS only.
Further in 7th Bill, department has deducted mobilisation advance @10% of this bill and allreay paid paid amount in 1 to 6 bill.
The cotractor has now submitted the service tax challan of mobilisation advance and requested for reimbursement.
Please provide your view in this regard
WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL IS HAVING TWO FIRMS OF SAME NATURE AND BOTH FIRMS ARE IN AUDIT SO I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHETHER A SINGLE TAX AUDIT REPORT WILL BE PREPARED OR SEPARATE REPORT WILL BE PREPARED FOR THE FIRMS.
A chartered Accountant is having sole proprietorship concern. XYZ & Co., Proprietor X.
Does he need to take Digital Signature in Individual name or the proprietorship company's name for uploading 3CD etc.
I am Pratik.
I am
B com Student. I have Better Knowledge of Account & Some of Electrical Work.
My Query is I wanted to form A organisation which providing electrical Services Such As Wiring & setting House electrical devices On small Scale by taking my friends as Partner.
I have Knowledge of Accounting & Administrating in Mind But that's Not Physicals.
I Never Know How I will charge service tax From My Customer & how I will pay it to Govt. Will Vat Applicable For Providing Service.
Please Give Procedure For Forming My Organisation (All Registration Procedure ETC).
Please Send Me All detail On My Mail
Pratik091@hotmail.com
THanking You
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Place of selling franchisor goods is a branch of franchise