banner_ad

Syed jilani
08 September 2013 at 23:57

Compounding

what do u mean by compounding of an offence

Mekhala
08 September 2013 at 23:31

St3 return for 1sr quarterr

for the financial year 13_14 1st quarter when r we suppose to file the service tax st3 return?

08 September 2013 at 23:00

Convertion

sir, i am a ipcc student and also a graduate.
i like to convert ipcc(cpt base) to direct entry scheme. what are the procedures to be taken for convertion.

Nisarg Modi

Can I please know..why is credit/set off for CST paid on inter-state purchases not allowed while computing the net liability for VAT payable..??

08 September 2013 at 21:55

About books

direct tax ke liye sabse best book kon se hai jisse concept clear ho jaye or futer me age kam aye

Navratan Singh
08 September 2013 at 21:52

Query

i gave 2 module of cs excutive but not cleared, however got 66 in economic and labour law . now while filling exam form there is no option to claim exemption. please suggest how to claim exemption.

abhijeet
08 September 2013 at 21:38

Commercial

cs executive new syllabus notes plz

08 September 2013 at 20:43

Tds related

SIR,WHAT IS THE FINE OF NON FILLING THE TDS RETURN TIMELY .

08 September 2013 at 20:20

Tds

Dear sir
whose TDS deducted without PAN @20% then their TDS deducted status is not show in 26AS. How he/she can get reimushment of TDS. What is the procedure for that?

mohan karandikar
08 September 2013 at 20:18

Revised it returns

I am a self-employed senior citizen and conduct short technical training programmes.

I have filed my IT returns for AY 2013-14 on 27/07/2013 (within due date). I have now discovered that some deductions u/s 80TTA (interest on s/bank account) and u/s 10(35) (dividend from equity shares) have not
been claimed, and also some income from FY 2013-14 included by mistake in calculations.

My gross income chargeable to IT is Rs. 5,00,000/- (approx.) and my return claims a refund of 2,200/-.
My revised caculations result in a refund of Rs. 15,000/-, which is a significant amount.

Can any expert kindly advise me whether I can/should file a revised return u/s 139(5).

Thanks & regards.
Mohan K.

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates