Rahul Singhal

16 October 2007 at 13:37

TDS on Membership Subscription

A company pays Membership Subsription to clubs and hotels for its Directors. The same is claimed as Revenue Expenditure.

Is TDS applicable under this??

thanumalayan

16 October 2007 at 12:47

Inter Branch Reconciliation

What is check lists for the audit of Inter Branch Reconciliation?

thanumalayan

16 October 2007 at 12:44

Remuneration of auditors

During the course of audit, the auditor, due to some increase in his work load and expenses, want to raise his remoneration.

How can it possible for him and what are all the modalities to be followed by him in this regard?

Can he resign if the remuneration cannot be raised?

What is the remedy?

CA YOGESH

16 October 2007 at 12:22

allotment of shares in pvt ltd.

If a pvt ltd company goes for allotment of its shares, whether it is necessary for pvt. ltd company to offer its shares first to existing shareholder? . In this regard wht is in Table A

thanumalayan

16 October 2007 at 11:56

Panchanama

What is Panchanama?
What are all the duties of the assessee with regard to Panchanama?
I want to know the details of Panchanama.....

maheshwar

working capital

maheshwar

Sir kindly give me accurate definition of working capital.

T RENGASUBRAMANIAN

The assessee Company is a trading Company during the financial year 2005 - 06. Trading of Foundry Chemicals.During the financial year 2006 - 07 it started manufacturing during Feb 2007 of one of the products trading like "Sleeves". The New Machinery cost around Rs.35 lacs.Manufacturing of Sleeves started during Feb 07 end.It is new machinery assembled with necessary parts to make the machinery running to manufacture the required product "sleeves". Can the assessee claim additional depreciation under Section 32 (1)(iia) of 20% for six months? (apart from the normal depreciation of 15% for six months)Manufacturing Unit at SIDCO Industrial Estate, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

sneha kumar reddy

15 October 2007 at 22:49

pcc coaching needed or not?

is pcc coaching a nessesity. or we can prepare the subject in home. i am in dilemma whether to give preference to pcc coaching or articleship training. what to do. help me.

sourabh

15 October 2007 at 21:54

query related to fbt

sir/mam,
My query is related to fbt. I want to ask that whether insurance paid on car is chargeable to fbt or not.
please solve my problem and oblige.