Jenish

My client's TDS was deducted u/s 194A. His income was below exemption limits. Before filing of Return of Income and claim of refund of TDS, my client is died. Now, Is it possible to file Return of Income?? If yes then Who can sign the Return of Income?? If no then How to get refund of TDS???? Please Help....

Answer now

Priyanka Mahajan
09 February 2013 at 16:00

Share transfer

Can anyone provide me the
format of notice given to company for his intention to transfer the shares???

format of intimation given by company to existing shareholders for availability of such shares??

format of intimation given by existing members of not interesting in the available shares??

Answer now

shubhangi
09 February 2013 at 14:11

Partnership

One of the partnership firm (Land Developer) has purchased the land in the name of the partner. can we take the sale in the partnership firm.
The reason for the purchase in the name of the partner is the PAN not applied of the firm

partner

Answer now

08 February 2013 at 23:45

Charitable trust

Can Charitable trust give the bonus(in cash < Rs.20000) to its employee?

Answer now

HIMANSHU JUNEJA
08 February 2013 at 17:58

Articleship

Hello
Its HImanshu Juneja.
I want to ask the experts about transfer after I have completed my 1 year of articleship on the ground that my parents are shifting to another city and we are leaving the city we currently live in?
if yes, whats the procedure to take permission from ICAI and if not, whats the solution?

Answer now

GUNEET

If in a PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY the tenure of re-appointment of M.D. expired in October 2011, but due to some errors the re-appointment of the said director in the same position with same terms and conditions has not yet been made. what can be done to show his re appointment since Oct 2011, as Form 25c is not required to be filed as ours is a private company moreover form 32 is also not required as the designation & terms of his appointment is not changing. Please tell what procedure can be followed to show his re-appointment since October 2011 & whether Form 23 can be filed now?
PLEASE REVERT HOW CAN THIS DEFAULT BE DEALT WITH AND MADE GOOD

Answer now

saurav singhania

Please guide us on the following:

Sec 289 reads no resolution shall be deemed to be passed by the Board or Committee by circulation unless the same has been approved by such of the directors as are then in India or by a majority of such of them, as are entitled to vote on the resolution.

So in order to pass the resolution should it be approved by all the directors if all of them are present in India or by majority of them, if some of the directors are living outside India?

Answer now

ars
08 February 2013 at 11:38

Form 23 and agreement.

Appointment of WTD u/s 198, 269,309,310 of CA'56 requires form 23 to be filed after his appointment.

query:

1. it is to be filed after the board mg. where his appt. is made and the draft sevice agreement was approved? OR

2. It is to be filed after the P.Ballot or GM ?

3. If answer to 1 is yes then should the agreement be attached? or to be attached to form to be filed after approval of the members?

4. What if the C.G. approves his appt. and remuneration differently.?

Answer now

07 February 2013 at 22:13

Capital gains

In May,2012 I sold a residential flat in Rs 26,000,00/- and another ancestral very old house at Rs 17,00,000/- in Oct 2012.In August,2012 I purchased an undercontruction flat at noida from a reseller(a person who had earlier booked the same flat under construction linked plan and had paid Rs 15.82 lacs to the builder.
I made payments of Rs 15.82 lac plus Rs 7 lac(premium) through cheque to the reseller then through a tripartite arrangement the new flat was transferred in my name by the builder.Thereafter, till date I have paid Rs 514,000/- to the builder. NOW MY QUESTION IS

1)WILL I GET EXEMPTION IN RESPECT OF CAPITAL GAINS ARISING FROM THE SALE OF BOTH THE RESIDENTIAL PROPERTIES OR ONLY ONE OF THEM,

2) WILL THE PAYMENTS MADE TO THE RESELLER (IE., 15.82 LAC) PLUS THE PREMIUM AMOUNT OF RS 7 LAC BE EXEMPTED ALONG WITH RS 514,000/- PAID BY ME TO THE BUILDER AFTER TRANSFER OF NEW PROPERTY IN MY NAME.

THANKS1

Answer now

07 February 2013 at 15:00

Affidavit for din 1 application

What is the value of stamp paper to be used for affidavit that is to be attached with form DIN 1? Has any value of stamp paper been specifically provided for this by the mca site?

thanking you

Answer now

ARTICLESHIP 26 August 2026
CA Article Assistant/CA Drop Out/Accounts Executive

PARV & Co.