S.Jegadeesan
17 July 2020 at 00:42

Revocation

Is there any provision at present to go for appeal against the rejection order of revocation of cancellation of registration?Or the jurisdictional authority has the power to restore the GSTN even rejected the revocation earlier?

Answer now

MAKARAND DAMLE
14 July 2020 at 17:35

ETDS Return

CHANGE IN PAN NUMBER WAS CARRIED OUT IN ORIGINAL ETDS RETURN FILED AND REVISED ETDS RETURN WAS FILED

NOW THE SAME RECORD IS TO BE UPDATED WITH DIFFERENT PAN NUMBER. I HAVE DOWNLOADED fvu FILE FROM TDSCPC SITE.
BUT IN CORRECTION IT GIVES ERROR MESSAGE AS "FURTHER UPDATE OF PAN FOR THE DEDUCTEE RECORD IS NOT ALLOWED"

IS THERE ANY WAY TO RE REVISE THE ETDS RETURN ?

Answer now

Jasmeen Marwah

We have booked some income in the year 2018-19.but not received the payment yet can we issue credit note now .we have not yet filed gstr 1 March 2020. Can we issue credit note in this return

Answer now

sankar ponnan
04 July 2020 at 17:33

GST on sale invoice

Sir
A logistics Company agrees with sub-contractor to do its part of business for hiring. Then, Sub - contractor raises invoice claiming his hire payment from the company.
Can the sub-contractor charge the GST on the sale invoice?
Here, Both are registered under GST Act.
Logistics company is a private ltd whereas the sub-contractor is a partnership firm.
But the directors for both the units are the same.
guide me please

thanks in adv

Answer now

yash jain
04 July 2020 at 09:04

Gift

I received a cash gift of rs 50000 from my grandmother in law without marriage occasion...is it exempt??

Answer now

Harshal Jain

A partner of a LLP is receiving remuneration from LLP which is more than Rs.20 lakhs and he is also receiving rent from that LLP of Rs.60000 per month. Whether the partner is liable to take registration under GST or not??

Answer now

Supriya

I have WRONGLY SELECTED AGREE WITH DEMAND INSTEAD OF DISAGREE on efiling income tax site. Can anyone tell me how to change that? Thanks!

Answer now

pola rama krishna
26 June 2020 at 13:21

TAN ACCOUNT LOCKED

MY CLIENTS TAN ACCOUNT WAS LOCKED , WHEN WE TRY TO RESET PW - STILL IT WAS LOCKED AND NOT ABLE TO RESET OR CHANGE PW- HOW CAN WE RETRIEVE THE NEW PW IN ORDER TO LOGIN TO TRACES.
PLEASE ADVISE IN THIS REGARD

Answer now

Nikhil Sharma
26 June 2020 at 11:28

Issuing tax invoice

We are small traders having annual turnover approximate 10 Lacs hence not registered in GST, however some of our vendors are asking to issue invoice,

So can we issue invoice as unregistered dealer,

Pls clarify....

Thanks & Regards
Nikhil

Answer now

Deena Ouseph
24 June 2020 at 15:38

239 F

Actual Return of a Individual under ITR IV was on actual due date. But later after due date it was found that one amount that was to be credited being missed . So by editing / correcting such return attracts late fee under 239(F) or not ? Sec 239 F is saying that
Provisions of section 234F get attracted if the following conditions are satisfied –
1. The assessee is mandatorily required to file the income tax return as per the provision of section 139; and
2. The assessee has either not filed or has delayed in the filing of the said income tax return.

So whether in this case such late fee will attract or not ? If not what is the relevant section ?

Answer now