i am going to appear my pcc exam in nov09 please any body tell me which bokks ihave to refer and best & easy for all subject
Answer nowMy name is Amit. I am orthopeadically handicapped having problem in walking. I have cleared final exam in nov.2008 first attempt. My situation is that I can do practice or job in Ahmedabad only. I can't go in other city also (including training for job). Whether I should do Practice or Job as per Present & future prospects and my physical condition. Plz guide me in building my career.
Answer nowHello I would like to know if TDS is applicable u/s 194 I for Rent on lease lines provided by BSNL. I have hear that govt. entities are exempt from TDS. Please let me know the section which gives that exemption
Answer nowHi,
I am keeping book of A/c, I want to generate an entry systems where i am paying Lic premium. it should effect my Bank, Premium paid. Also keep a track of how much premium is paid for a Policy in total till date.
What are the entries should i do?
Can any one suggest the entries for this.
Thanks, and wiating for a reply.
X Pvt. Ltd. has made the payment of dividend in cash Rs.5,00,000 against the investment of Rs. 10,00,000 equity shares.
Whether the payment of Dividend in cash allowed under the Act and provision under the Income Tax ?
Please find the Screen shot of error pls guide me how to verify the same or valid the signature i import ca challan also
Error in registration of your Digital Certificate
Validation Error
You must correct the following error(s) before proceeding:
Certificate is INVALID :
Can not find trusted parent certificate.
how to calculate TDS on Salary on the basis of new slab rates
Answer nowDear Professional Colleagues,
One of my client is having Head Office registraion as Input Service distributor and factory registered with excise.
Now the Head Office issues Cenvat Invoices to Factory for cenvat taken on services bills recevived on all India basis.(Centralised Registration)
Factory is maintaining separate accounts for receipt, consumption and inventory of inputs used in the manufacture of dutiable final products and the quantity of inputs used in the manufacture of exempted goods. Accordingly fatory take CENVAT credit only on that quantity which is used in the manufacture of dutiable goods. It may also be noted that there is no any inputs which is commonly used in the manufacture of dutiable and exempted goods.
As Factory is taking full Cenvat credit in respect of the invoices raised by the Head Office and Head Office is issuing the CENVAT invoice on the basis of rule 7 and Head Office is not having any record of exempted goods with them, now how to not to claim CENVAT on services availed for exempted goods or common services on proportionate basis or Factory can claim the full cenvat.
We are the exporter and we purchased a machinery for 120000/- and Vat amount is 15000/- from delhi dealer can we take the credit in dvat return if "yes" Please tell us the percentage.
Dear Expert,
Company : Developer & Construction
Nature of Transaction : Rent for DG Sets
Party bill provided for Rs. 300,000/- &
architect has certified the same bill
as under
Please note that amount needs to be debited from the final bill of following Contractors in the proposed manner
Vendor Percentage
A-20%, B-30%, C-15% & D-35%
I debited above vendor's account as per architect & TDS deducted & remitted to Govt as per Contract Rate 2.266%(u/s194C)
in June-09
My question is the aforesaid trasaction will attract u/s 194I (TDS-Rent of P&M)
Whether it will attract u/s 194I,What can I do. Because I have already deducted & remitted to Govt as per Cont Rate (u/s 194C)
Pleasedo the needful, it is very urgent
If it is Final Bill, Total Contract Value is Rs. 300,000/- & E-TDS return also done in 15.06.09 as per Section 194C,What can I do
pcc study books urgent