A Partnership firm is having accumulated loss to be carry forward and current year also the firm is having loss, but the return for current year is not filed with in the due date, so he is not eligible to carry forward the loss of current year, but is he eligible carry forward the accumulated loss?
Answer nowWhat will be the treatment of Prior Period items in Income tax.
Whether the income will be taxed in current year or in the year to which it pertains ?
Please quote relevant reference. Thanx.
I am CA Final Student. Just now I cleared P.C.C.exams.I have completed my 30 months of my aticleship still there is one year to complete my total articleship.Recently now I heard that ICAI has removed restictions on articlship trasfer and now one transfer is allowed.Wether is there any such recent notification? If YES kindly give me details of the same.
Answer nowI would like to know what will be the tax audit limit for doctors who are selling medicines as well. Especially Homeo / Ayurvedic Doctors where sometimes over 50% of receipts can be from sale of medicines. The medicines may have been manufactured by themselves or made on jobwork or may be purchased.
Will the limit be Rs.10 L on gross receipts including sale of medicines or should it be considered seperately as has been given in GN for Tax Audit issued by ICAI.
Also, let me know if there are any circulars/notifications/case laws on the above matter
Thanks & Regards,
Rahul
I want to know if wrongly we have wrong a/c for SAH E. Cess in deposit challan i.e. GAR-7, how the same can be corrected.
What should be the process for its correction.
Please guide me.
thnx & regards
Preeti Agarwal
i bought product from vat tax @ 4% i have a bill . i filed e filing. but checking the tin no. is wrong mismatch and also check co name is wrong. the party bank account is another state. i deduct and pay the tax monthly return (input tax). if mismatch the party tin . what is the proceedure. to modify the return remove the particular party tax and i will pay the particular amount to sales tax. please give me the reply.
i am eligible for input tax or not. Or i will be pay the input tax
kindly sujest what will help to pass the exam of income tax as no couching availableand i am not so good at it
plz reply as soon as possible
i am not finding the above mentioned suggested.kindly provide me the link
Answer nowIs it interest part is taxable for interest free refundable security rental deposit for service tax?
Answer nowDear Sir,
If any person, who is a member of any housing society or co-operative society, has paid all the consideration amount before 1.10.2009 and wanted to get registered the property in his name from society, will the amended clause of section 56 2(vii) applicable to the buyer ?
One more question, is section 50c of the Income Tax Act'1956 applicable to housing or co-operative society, if it sells property at value less than the guidelines value ?
Set off and carry forward of loss