Hello Everyone,
One of my client had purchased Shop for his business for Rs.9 lakhs. And then he had made some capital expenses for his shop. But due to some reason he sold his shop for Rs.12 lakhs. Then whether the capital expenditure will be allowed on the Short Term Capital Gains which he made.
Thanks In Advance.
We have outsourced preparation of few Auto Cad drawings for our Project
to 4-5 individuals@ 450/- per village. Total value of work offloaded to any individual is around Rs 15-20 K
Kindly advise how the PO is to be issued as they are not registered with Service Tax
thanks in advance.
why and when we file the TDS and TCS Return In Yearly And Half Yearly
Answer nowDear SIR
Can we apply for extension of FY Back dated?
meaning there after closing of FY, can we apply for extension thereof?
Sir, I want to know how service tax applies to real estate company as per new provisions.
Also want to on what price service tax applies? on sales price of flats? on maintenance charges taken from customers? on extra work done for special customers such as POP, furniture, etc?
When and how to pay service tax and on what amount?
Any abatement available?
Please tell me everything about it.
Thank you.
My self, Virag Shah from Ahmedabad.I am doing freelancing work as accountant and i am in study of Chartered Accountant.I have
one query while doing accounting, Income Tax and Service Tax.My case is as below:
One of my client doing work of collecting subject from various clients ( both indian and foreign) for writing articles for websites or
any other publication on internet.After that he will take back this work to professional writers ( both indian and foreign) for writing
whether writers are on internet or in situated particular his office.
In my sense as per nature of work, He is not applying his mind while writing article, he is just hand over work to writers and complete the work as per requirement of client.His mind is applying for searching clients and writers on internet.All the searching work is done on Internet.I have some doubts about work.
1. My client is receiving payment via online internet.He will receive full payment for work and after deducting his commission/brokerage or what ever say,he will pay to writers (both in Indian currency and foreign currency) via credit card system or online transfer.Whether this work is termed as business or profession?
2. How is accounting made? With full receiving amount or Net commission amount.
3. Writers are not charging Service Tax on bills and TDS is deducted as per professinal basis as per their thinking.I just want to know whether service tax is applicable or not, if applicable services with foreign clients and payment to foreign writers both are termed as export of services or business auxiliary services or any else.
Hope I have made some try about querry for understanding to you.Give me quick reply,Sir.
Virag Shah
PH -8460570594
How to choose a firm for articleship. Based on which we should choose a firm. Is medium firm is good or Big4 or Small firm.
Thanks & regards
Nagaraju G
Our co. has import transactions but records its foreign exchange fluctuations under the head of 'Purchase import' and in the balance sheet adjust this amount with purchase.....whether it is correct treatment?In my view it is not correct....pls share ur views.....
Answer nowCAN ANYONE PLEASE PROVIDE ME FULL TEXT OF FOLLOWING:
(F No 173(3)/10/2009-ITA-1 dated 13/May 2009
Thanks & Regards,
HARDIK
Can any body assist me to compute deferred tax in the above problem.
Profit Before Tax and Depreciation- (650000)
Depreciation as per Income tax Act-125000
Depreciation as per Company Act-185000
Carry forward loss as per income tax-125000
Option I: future profit is certain.
Option II:- Future profit is uncertain.
what will be the answer if Depreciation as per income tax is carried forward due to insufficient profit and we are claiming depreciation as per company act. then how we can compute DTA on the above difference( ie Company Act minus Income Tax Act )since different in profits are not due to the change in depreciation rate.
Short term capital gains.