Bhargavi Hdh
15 April 2024 at 13:21

Bill raised but no payment received

Total invoice value = 1000000 + 3% GST = 1030000/ on dated 15-09-2018.
The whole consideration amounting 1030000/- not received by supplier hence the amount debited to Profit and Loss acocunt. The case came under GST scrutiny for F.Y 2018-19 and department raised demand of upaid GST 300000 with Interest.
a) Are we liable to pay GST where the whole amount has already been debited to bad debts vide Audited Balance Sheet.
b) Please provide us remedy.

Prabhu K

Can any one tell me what is the Life of Resistance Welding Machine Rs. 2,954,070 for calculating depreciation.
Thank you

PATHAN MAHENOOR
15 April 2024 at 11:51

Form 102 query

I have fill my form 102 on 18 march 2024 and not done franking till 15 April 2024 .It is ok if I donee franking today as 30 days are not elapsed till now.

Magesh

TDS applicable to all advance payments for goods,

For example,
The vendor from whom we are purchasing the goods,

a) First invoice basis value Rs.10 Lakhs
b) Second invoice basis value Rs.20 Lakhs
c) Third invoice basis value Rs.15 Lakhs
d) Fourth Advance paid for goods Rs.8 Lakhs (Basis Value)
Total value Rs.53 Lakhs

Please advise me whether the TDS will be deducted on the above,

Akash
14 April 2024 at 13:19

When do I register for GST?

I am a freelancer in service industry. I am expecting my turnover to cross Rs. 20 Lakhs in FY 2024-25. Do I have to register for GST at the start of the financial year or only when my turnover crosses Rs. 20 Lakhs? Also, will the GST be calculated on turnover in excess of Rs. 20 Lakhs or the total turnover for the financial year? Any guidance on this will be very helpful. Thank you.

Dharm Singh Brari
14 April 2024 at 10:33

RCM on consultancy charges

Is RCM is applicable for consultancy charges of non-lawyer persons

Aditi Goel

Reason: Return has been filed u/s 139(8A), but it is not accompanied by the valid proof of payment of tax as required u/s 140B.

I received this notice for AY 2021-22. I had non taxable income in AY 2021-22 but filed it last year with a late fee of Rs.1000.

Should I agree or disagree with the defect in response?

Mangesh Marne

Hello Everyone, can you please guide to us which form/return template we can use for filling of MVAT return for Retailor of Bear 231, 233,234,235 out of this which form I can use

also I am Not charged any VAT to customer we are selling on MRP basis.

Mangesh Marne

Suresh S. Tejwani

Can appeal be filed against appellate authority for Rejection of refund order of DRC-06 for inadvertant duty ?

pooja Garg
13 April 2024 at 18:41

New tax regime and old tax regime

Can u switch between old n new Regime every year?