Binita
09 April 2017 at 12:14

Valuation of goodwill

When shall we use average capital employed in valuation of Goodwill by super profit method?
There are some questions in practice manual solved by calculating average capital employed while some are solved using closing capital employed.

Vishal Y
09 April 2017 at 11:51

Cooperative Credit Society

Is GST applicable to cooperative credit societies? Experts plz share material on the same, if any..

Mahir shaikh

If i give the service to my uncle and uncle give me the costly watch which was with them atleast 10 years then should the service tax was payable on watch ????

suneel
09 April 2017 at 10:51

Tds

Hi Sir/MadamIn our company one person working as consultant,his pay is 30,000/-permonth.should we need to deduct TDS.Can he claim any deductions he is not doing any other job at present other than in our company.please advise. Thanks

TANMAY DEY

Wages or salary paid in cash to various Labour or staff above 2 lac in a week, then fall under 269ST section....

Jenifer
09 April 2017 at 00:03

Articleship registration

Hey. I started my Articleship on 13-3-2017. I gave a resignation as I was unable to cope up with both work and studies. I thought starting articleship after graduation. Today i.e. 7-4-2017 was my last working day. I had not submitted the articleship registration form with ICAI from my side. The firm I was working in gave an intimation to ICAI that I started articleship. What am I supposed to do now because I don't plan on starting articleship again till next year. Is there any intimation I need to provide to ICAI?

08 April 2017 at 23:41

Notice under section 133(6)

Please suggest me how should i answer to notice received by my client under section 133(6) for cash transaction made by him during 9th Nov to 30th Dec, these transaction happened during the coarse of regular business. He deposited this amount collected from his customers in old currency notes.

aditya mohan
08 April 2017 at 23:25

44ADA

My client is a pensioner and also working as a contract employee. Pension income comes under 'income from salaries' while contract payment comes under 'Income from Profession' for which Presumptive Scheme of taxation is applicable.He is asking about the eligibility for 50% deduction towards expense in respect of contract receipt as per Section 44 ADA? Which Income Tax Return Form is applicable in this case

Md Nishat

Dear Seniors,
If i want to open a Partnership firm on a immediate basis then I can Noterized Partnership deed to make a partnership company. After making this deed govt. Can issue us a Trade license and Current account for doing any education field works. After couple of month can I convert it to LLP firm.
Please Explain...

Md Nishat

praveen kumar

Sir, can we pay more than 10k & below 2 lakhs for Farmers in cash in single payment is it disallowed uls 40a(3) and will it attracts u/s 269st