Dear Guru's
Kindly guide me whether cess on coal is refundable or not. We are in power manufacturing and Kraft Paper manufacturing unit. we purchased coal from Singareni Coals. They charging cess on coal. There is no output cess for our products.Can we avail input on such cess? Kindly advise me.
M.RamKumar
Mr X is providing passenger transport services and Charge GST @ 5%
He bought bus for the same purpose and paid gst of 20 lacs on same.
Does he is eligible for taking credit of gst paid on bus purchased even though tax paid by him is at 5%
5% rate read as: Transport of passengers, by Air conditioned contract/stage carriage other than motorcab - 5%No ITC
and negative list of input credit reas as: Cases when ITC is not available under GST
(1) Motor vehicles & conveyances EXCEPT : If you are providing
transportation of passengers then ITC will be allowed on the vehicle
purchased.
Greetings
I have a query related to credit Note for sample invoice .
I sent sample material to buyer for testing purpose and issue invoice at that time with charge IGST tax , now he asking for credit note for the same invoice .
could you please clarify me that can I issue credit note for this invoice ,if yes then , can I take ITC which was paid by me to department in .
thanks in advance
my client purchase land approximately 20 year before and land not disclose in income tax return now he want to disclose land in Balance sheet, please suggest me entry and tax treatments of disclose
The person from whom we have to receive input is under composition scheme and we are under regular category....since he does not have the benefit of input or output...how will we get our input??
Hello Sir I Joined in a Company on Oct'18 they didn't Maintain accounts properly they haven't feed any opening Balance Correctly Now I have to Close the 2017 -18 Books So Shall I Feed the O.B as Given By Auditor & While Feeding O.B Which Expenses O.B to be Feed I Mean
i) Balance Sheet Items
ii) P &L Items
& Still Which Items to be Brought under O.B
Namaskar!!!
Head Office - New Delhi
Factory - Haryana
All supplies are made from Factory (i.e. Haryana). How to avail input credit of GST paid on Head Office rent (New Delhi)
Thanks & Regards
One of my client sells his residential plot in two parts. A plot was purchased by him on 30/03/2010 (90 square meter & assume cost of purchase is of 2,50,000) and it was sold out to two person, say Mr. X on 19/03/2017 (30 square meter & assume sales consideration 2,50,000) and Mr. Y on also 19/03/2017 (60 square meter & assume sales consideration 4,00,000).
So can any one explain how to compute capital gain on this ??
Is CA Firms required to get registration in ESI and PF?i case of no of employees exceeds 20.
We have different different branch in delhi, up and mumbai. and also no of employees is less then limit mentioned in PF ESI regime in each branch, but sum of all employees exceed the maximum limit. should we get registration in PF and ESI ?
Kindly inform us on following
We are making job work of another company and raising the Invoice of
Jobwork to the party and they are making the payment of Job work
charges after deducting the amount of TDS. u/s 143
The material is supplied by the party from their supplier directly to us
and payment to supplier is made by them. Since the material is received
by us we are making the payment to transporter and get it reimbursed from
our party for whom we are making job work.
Now they have deducting the TDS on reimbursement of Transportation U/s143
The transportation charges paid by us below the basic limit and one
transaction is below Rs.20,000/- and we don't paid one transportation
Rs.75,000/- in a year.
our question is how the party is deducting the tds on reimbursement and
they have saying that us to provide any section where it is mention that
not to deduct the TDS on reimbursement of Transportation
You are requested to kindly provide us the details so as to not to
deduct the TDS on reimbursement of Transportation.
Cess on coal is refundable or not