banner_ad

Rajkumar Gutti
20 April 2018 at 17:15

Gst on sea transport

We are importing goods & pay ocean transport charges,in following manner.

1) we paid marine freight to foreign shipping line branch situated in india through
our CHA agent . & CHA agent recover their marine freight paid amount from us.

on import marine freight invoice the our company name appeared. Main shipping line
is situated in abroad. & its branch office is in India.

In this case who is liable to pay GST on Import ocean freight.
Pl.give advice ,this matter is most urgent.

Thanking You,
Rajkumar Gutti

PANKAJ MISHRA
20 April 2018 at 16:22

Tds liability applicability

Dear Sir

When TDS liability is applicable on propritorship business.Means if turnover of propriertorship business is Rs.40 Lacs per year and he is paying monthly office rent of Rs.56000/- per month and salary to a person Rs.49000/- pm. Is he liable to deduct TDS on payment of salary or rent.

20 April 2018 at 16:05

Income tax return

If SOME PERSON HAS FILED ITR FOR LAST 10 YEARS ( 2 LAKH ANNUAL), CAN HE MAKE A TOTAL OF CASH DEPOSITS OF 10 LAKH IN BANK IN LAST 10 YEARS

Tapan Bose
20 April 2018 at 15:46

Advance tax

MY CLIENT IS A SALARIED PESON & HAS INCOME FROM OTHER SOURCE OF RS. 60000/-.(INCOME FROM KVP MATURITY & BANK FD INTERST) FOR AY 18-19 .HE IS IN 30% TAX SLAB AND HIS OUTSTANDING TAX LIABILITY IS RS. 19000/- APPOX. HOW CAN HE PAY THE TAX NOW.CAN THE TAX BE PAID AS ADVANCE TAX NOW ?
PL. ADVISE.
REGADS.
TAPAS BOSE

20 April 2018 at 15:34

Income tax

How much allowance in income tax f.y.2018-19 and what is limit these?

20 April 2018 at 15:30

Clubbing rule

Q1. My family has purchased one plot in the name of my mother worth of 60 thousands in 2004 ( my mother contributed 20000 and my father 40000). Then my father spent 3 lakh for construction of that house( year-2004). We are living in this house for 13 years. Then my brother got job and shifted to some other place. Noe we have two vacated rooms in our house which we have given for rent from last two year. we are getting 15000 per month rent for last two years.
Owner of house- my mother.

In above case , should my mother file ITR for house income ( 2 Lakh/ Annualy) .

Omprakash saini

Please suggest me that tds will deducte or not on staff welfare expenses. such expenses like : Driking Water, Lunch, Tea & Coffee etc.
I am waiting your best suggestion.
Thank you

AMIT KUMAR
20 April 2018 at 14:51

Gf left

Hi everyone, actually my gf left me after 7 years relationship .the reason is that she got d job in Big 4 and my exam is in may 2018. Due to above reason I am not getting d concentration and mind is under depression. Please help how to get rid from such situations.

shaikh nilofer

In GST registration, only 5 goods HSN code can be add but if a company wants more than five HSN Code then how they can be add???

NK1976
20 April 2018 at 14:11

Company bank account closing

In Pvt Limited company, the bank account closed and the balance amount of cheque issued in director name.

Any violation of law regarding the cheque received in director name after closing the company Bank Account.

Please advise as earliest.

Thanks & Regards
NK

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co