banner_ad

Sarika Agarwal
10 November 2008 at 15:57

Companies Bill 2008.

Please anybody can provide me recommendations / comments / suggestions/ discussions , etc on various provisions of Companies Bill, 2008.

Majhar Khan
10 November 2008 at 15:34

THREE MONTHS RESIDENTIAL PROGRAMME

TO WHAT EXTENT THREE MONTHS RESIDENTIAL PROGRAMME IS BENEFICIAL FOR OUR CAREER....?

DOES IT ATTRACTS MORE TO COMPANIES TO RECRUIT THE STUDENT WHO HAS OBTAINED IT IN COMPARISON TO 15 DAYS GMCS COURSE..?

DOES IT RESULTS INTO MORE SALARY PACKAGES..?

PLZ SUGGEST....

WITH REGARDS......

A J Sankar
10 November 2008 at 15:13

diff b/w conservatism and prudence

Or they mutually agree or disagree?

Suppose when we are valuing inventory we take cost or NRV which ever is less.

But is it prudent to show like that as it is not showing the real values of stock.

CS Jithesh (ACS,)
10 November 2008 at 15:11

Reduction of Salary (Urgent)

In my company the remuneration of the directors salary has been reduced. I would like to know whether board resolution is enough or ot. Because for increasing the salary of any director Sec 314 will apply and a special resolution needs to be passed in the General Meeting. So kindly tell me which type of resolution is needed in this situation

A J Sankar

Why do we call it as Profit and loss A/c ?Because it shows either profit or loss only. Can't we call it as Profit or loss Account?

Abhishek Kumar Srivastava
10 November 2008 at 13:56

Setting-off STCG Loss from Equity

Can I set-off short term capital loss from any other short term capital gain and interest income?

niranjan
10 November 2008 at 13:52

about coaching classes

dear experts
I am decided to face the PCC exam with out
coaching is it possible to pass the exam

khushboo nangalia
10 November 2008 at 13:30

accounting treatment of options

How accounting should be done of options. What are the different types of options. What is ratio in relation to options.

Anuj
10 November 2008 at 13:22

TDS on Contractor

we have entered in contract with contractor who will provide services as well as supply of instruments, plants & other capital goods.
i want to know i have to deduct the tax on the bill for providing of services or on both bills for providing of services & supply of instruments, plants & other capital goods.

Deepi Saini

My Client is a Prop. Firm with a turnover of Rs. 62 Lacs. for the year 2007-08. His Net Profit is Less than the taxable limit of Rs.110000.

He was unable to file ITR by 30 Oct.2008 because of Health Problems (Hospitalized).

What will be the Penalty/fine for late filing of ITR?

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

B.Com