Dears

I did articalship from 1-feb-07 to 30- april-08 only

can i eligible for PCC Exam?

veena
17 November 2008 at 14:46

accounting for repairs

Dear

Can anybody guide me that how accounting treatment to happen in this case :
A company has taken an office on rent. In one year it spends approx 12 Lac for repairs or renovation (such as flooring, AC ducting & Glass fittings etc non removable)of the office premises taken on rent.
As this is rented property, shall this comapny book the expenditure on repairs/ renovation as Capital assets or revenue expense for Income tax purposes.

Please clarify and if possible give certain judgements from case laws.

Ankita Agrawal
17 November 2008 at 14:38

Dividend from a foreign co.

Dividend from Indian co. is exempt from income tax in India. But what will be tax treatment if a person earn a dividend from a foreign co. in foll. cases:-

1. His residential status is resident in India.

2. His residential status is resident but not ordinary resident

What if he has paid tax on such income in foriegn country.

CA Ysil Karunai
17 November 2008 at 14:32

examination

I am going appear C.A. final exam on November 2010,and I planned self preparation for inforamtion system and control audit (new syllabus).

query:
1. is there any significant difference between new and old syllabus in this particular paper? if yes means in which chapters?
2. please suggest me one text book for my self prepartion under new syllabus, which is easy to understand and clear in langauge?

kgbabu
17 November 2008 at 14:31

incorporation

Dear

what are the steps for company incorporation?

Please clarify from basic

Hareen Bhalla
17 November 2008 at 14:05

Guidance note on Tax audit

the date on which the third edition of the guidance note on tax audit u/s 44AB of the Income Tax act 1961 was made applicable or can the soft copy of the third edition of the guidance note on tax audit u/s 44AB of the Income Tax act 1961 be provided ?

FLAUBERT FRANCIS
17 November 2008 at 13:57

CONTRACT MANUFACTURE DRAFT

I had send three reminders for my request to send a draft contract for sub contracting job related to soap making or any other cosmetics product.

Pls.help me out at the earliest my sending the draft.In case you do not have the draft modelcontract,pls.suggest relevant websites so that I can get reqd info.I have to conclude a contract within this week and hence this request.

SF FRANCIS

rahul dave
17 November 2008 at 13:27

INTERNAL AUDIT OF A STOCK BROKER

what are the various points to be covered for half yearly audit of a stock broker as per sebi guidelines

kamini
17 November 2008 at 13:18

Treatment in case of insurance spares

Thanks sir.

Actually i have to audit a manufacturing (KSFL Urea manufacturing unit)concern in which insurance spares is purchased since 1982,so can the same rule b applied to that also cause that is amount of Rs.85lacs (Approx) and no one knows when we will install it.

manish kumar das
17 November 2008 at 12:56

18 months articleship training

can anyone solve a situation below?

My one friend has done 18 months articles by Dec 08 and will appear in May 09 PCC exam.He has taken termination after completing 18 months. During Jan 09 to April 09 he do not want to do articles between this period. Is there any way how should he get the exam form sign without going on the training for May 09 exams. Please reply as soon as possible

Thanking you

Featured 13 April 2026
GST CONSULTANCY

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final