I want to know about the Top Firms In North India, especially in Chandigarh and Ludhiana. Can anyone provide me the lists of Top Firms in Punjab?
I am qualified in Nov 2012 and working in a MNC, now i want to join as life insurance agent, Can any one clarify me whether i can join as insurance agent, whether i need to take permission from the institute? I dont have COP.
Thank you
publisher's media perils insurance policy-- is this policy are existing in india?
before issuing confirmation of the leger account to the third parties whose scrutiny is going on, can we demand the leger account of our own account in the books of the third parties?
after cross checking the balance , then confirmation is issued to the 3 rd party
is it good ?
Hello Friends,
My Problem is :-
(1) we e-filled one income tax return for the year A.Y. 2009-10 (after due date) demanding refund of Rs.18,000/- still today we don't get back that refund amount.
(2)No assessment ordered received from department till date. Even no any query notice has been issued by the department.
(3) Now CPC bangluru told us that this return could not processed due to some problem and suggest to file revised return with the local department.
(4) Local department tells us that "Belated Return cannot Revised" and the time limit to filled revised return is ended on 31.03.2011.
So, please guide me how i get refund amount from department? and is it possible to getback the amount?
i want to know the vacancies in best c.a.firms for articleship in mumbai, can anybody send me list of firm on rzapda@gmail.com
I am sub agent, taking ad in newspaper from my client & give it to main agent, ad in new paper is come under negative list and not taxable service for main agent.
my query is, as a subagent i should charged service tax or not ?
before July2012 i charged 1.55% on net service and paid accordingly.
Please clarify urgently.
Thanks & Regards
My father had purchased a flat in my name when I was unmarried and 19 year old in the year 1989. The purchase cost was Rs 50,000/-. Subsequently he incurred expenditure of Rs 10,000/ in the year 1990 towards improvement of the flat ( ie installation of water tank, plumbing, furnishing work etc)
Thereafter he has sold the flat in august 2012 @ Rs 9lac. The registration papers were signed by me as it was in my name and the payment was also received by me through cheque in my name and was deposited in joint a/c ( in my father's name and my name). The same was withdrawn by my father.
Kindly clarify following points and oblige.
1. Who is responsible for payment of capital gain tax . Me or my father ?
2. In case I am responsible for tax payment , is there any way by which this responsibility can be shifted to my father?
3. Pl intimate the amount of capital gain tax.
4. Pl also intimate by when capital gain tax can be paid and applicability of interest if any?
Mrs Agrawal
Tds