Dear Sir\ Madam
In our company we received GTA services and paid paid appropriate tax as applicable and take credit thereafter.Now after that we charge some amount of freight from our client it may be higher or less of actual freight we paid to transporter.
Now the question raised that are we charge service tax on such amount that we received from our client under which section or rule?
in some case we charge same amount of freight what will be the position in such case
Please Please reply soon..
Thank in advance
1)I want to read internal audit reports of companies ?
2)I am not able to find ?
3)Please suggest me some sites or resources ?
4)Thanks in advance
Our company had issued fully convertible debentures and had also paid the stamp duty on the certificate. Now we are converting them into equity, can the stamp duty paid on debenture certificate adjusted ??
Also can anyone provide the letter to be issued intimating the debenture holder about conversion of shares and then allotment of shares
My uncle wants to purchase a house for Rs 22 lacs. He has Rs 12 lakhs in a bank and want to paid remaining Rs 10 lakh in cash which is unaccounted. Can he do so?
His wife has a jewellery which can be sold for Rs 10 lakhs. Can he paid the said money for purchase of the house. Is there any cap gain tax liablility on it?
Or can he borrow Rs 10 lakhs as unsecured loan from his relatives?
Or is there any othe way?
Pls advise.
is there any service tax on fabrication work?? if yes then under which service category??
Am a CA pursuing Ipcc student
AS I hope that i can clear ca within for four years but after joining in it,it was not so.
I joined in CA-CPT after completing my Intermediate 2009.
I Cleared ca-cpt in first attempt,by pursuing cpt alternatively i applied for B.COM degree
After completing my cpt I joined as Ca-ipcc, by the mean time i completed my B.com degree
after completing
Now am pursuing My MBA 1'st year & i want to join as article student In chartered accountant firm for 2.5 years as for ICAI RULES
My query is that if i not clear my ca final this MBA will serve for my better life to get Job In top MNC'S
With Qualification:MBA
3 years experience in CA FIRM
plz reply me
is signature of employer required if i take transfer within 1 year
per diem allowance(daily allowance)paid by Indian co. to its employee at the place of posting outside India is taxable or not?
And under which section of IT Act,1961?
I started my articleship training(through IPCC route) since 21st October 2011, but then i took termination on 15th october 2012 and rejoined articleship in another firm on 25th october 2012. My question is when will I be eligible for My final attempt in May 2014 or Nov 2014.
Credit on gta