banner_ad

04 September 2013 at 23:48

Vat adjustment on discount

if i purchase the Goods Costing Rs.100+VAT Rs.5 .Total Invoice Value is Rs.105.The entry as below :
Purchase A/c Dr.100
VAT A/c Dr. 5
To Party A/c 105

Now if i receive discount or Scheme discount or turnover discount of Rs.10. What would be the entry for the same ? There is any effect on VAT or not ???

Nitesh
04 September 2013 at 23:44

First year of pvt ltd

turnover of my pvt ltd is zero.being a first year, what i need to do such as stat audit, tax audit, Roc filing etc. kindly advice.

KRITI MEHTA
04 September 2013 at 23:38

Vinod gupta sir classes

I tried to register for Vinod gupta Sir face to face classes, but couldn't get the same due to their server issues. Is there any other way they do admissions.. And if I take satellite classes do they play Current batch recordings or some previous batch.. Pls guide

Vinod
04 September 2013 at 23:20

Bank audit

In case of housing Loan how can we check the sanction amount of loan by assesses annual income? or If assesses is not a tax payer can bank give to him housing loan?

04 September 2013 at 23:18

Pursuing other courses with ca

Sir
I am pursuing T.y. B.Com with CA Final and i want to start CS Executive on cpt base. can i do more than one course with articleship of CA ?

04 September 2013 at 23:18

Help me

i am doing m.com and what is job opportunities available plz help me

04 September 2013 at 23:15

Help

i have done mine m.com and i am interested to work in income tax department what is the procedure really plz help me.

Vinod
04 September 2013 at 23:10

Tax audit

what is benefit of tax audit for owner ?

Harmit
04 September 2013 at 22:56

Service tax on car parking

I have bought a 2 BHK flat in Noida Extension. The builder has mentioned that there is a service tax charge of 12.36% on covered car parking. I am not sure if this is correct. Please let me know if there is any service tax on Covered parking , if YES then what is the %. If you have any link for any such document it will be great help. Thanx

Harshit Dhupia
04 September 2013 at 22:35

Round seal

Is it compulsory for a CA to put a round seal containing his name, membership number, city on the audited financials, ie balance sheet and p&l and audit report?

Secondly, what if he has put square stamp on these financials? does the report loose its authenticity?

Many of the Practicing CAs have been found using square stamp to validate the audit report and financials of the company.

If at all there is a mandatory requirement of putting round seal as per ICAIs notification / circular / act. Please share.

Featured 13 April 2026
GST CONSULTANCY

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final