As we know services provided by a Non-executive Director to the Company is covered under Reverse-charge Mechanism & the company has to pay Service tax on it.
Query:- A Chartered Accountant is providing services as a Non-executive Director in a company.
In this case whether the CA, acting as a professional have to pay Service tax.
Or The Company has to pay Service tax on the service received by it as Director Service, under reverse charge mechanism.
NOWADAYS PEOPLE GET INCOME ONLINE FOR DOING WORK ONLINE THRU GOOGLE & OTHER SOURCES. IS THERE ANY SPECIAL PROVISION OF TAX ON THAT INCOME OR REGULAR SALARY INCOME CAN BE CONSIDERED. AS THEY GET DIRECT PAYMENT IN THEIR BANK ACCOUNT WITHOUT PHYSICAL CONTRACT OF WORK THEY DO ONLINE. OR IT CAN BE TREATED AS CONSULTANCY SERVICES. PLEASE GUIDE.
Dear Experts
I am working in a pvt ltd company in accounts dept. I know tds but don't know tds return. How to file return.
If it possible please let me know procedures of qtrly tds return (step by step) and best software name
please hepl me
in the assessment year 12-13 i had incurred a capital gain of 3300000(approx)by selling residential house property.i had claimed exemption of the whole amount under section 54 by purchasing three houses.now in the assessment year 13-14 i transferred all the houses again and incurred short term capital gain accordingly.now for calculating capital gain by how much amount my cost of acquistion will be deducted on the said properties as there were more than one p[roperty.will it be done proportionately or any other provision of the act gover such transaction. Plzz reply at the earliest....
is there any change in procedures to Incorporate a Private Limited Company as per new companies act? Is there any change in documents and format of MOA & AOA and last page of the same, as per new companies act ?
Please advise.
Vijay Jain
i have a client. who is a labour contractor. he has not filled the income tax return since FY 2011-12. now he want to ITR filling for both years. his turn over as under:
FY 2011-12 Rs. 1.17 crore
FY 2012-13 Rs. 1.05 Crore
in view of the above tax audit is required, if we show 8% net profit on gross turnover. how can we avoid the all penalty. (return or tax audit u/s 44AB). pls explain
sir i want to take transfer in 1st year now i working as a article in vadodara and i take transfer and go to pune for articleship so my query is that when i submit form no. 109 to icai then confirmation letter of transfer is where send by icai and also i have no recived my id card so can i transfer without id card
When EMIs are paid to Finance institutions it becomes difficult to deduct TDS. Considering it is @ 10% of interest paid, it has to be paid out of pocket of the assessee.
Most institutions do not cooperate when form 26A is requested from then. Is there any remedy?
Can owner of property claim depreciation on it if it is let out??
HI GUYS, IM WEAK IN COSTING AND FM, I NEED TO PRACTICE MORE, PLEASE SUGGEST WHICH BOOK I SHOULD REFER OTHER THAN I.C.A.I
Applicability of reverse charge mechanism of service tax