I am working in a public company. The group company ( closely held public company)has not yet commenced its business.It has allotted shares to its shareholders.As the company has no sources to pay stamp duty on its share certificates. I would like to know whether stamp duty is required to be paid only where the registered office of the company is situated or else where the Board meeting is held or where the share certificates have been executed.
Can company take advantage of lessor stamp duty by signing the share certificate in that state where the stamp duty is less. we need to avoid heavy stamp duty as the company is in its inception stage.
Kindly reply at utmost priority.
Thanks in advacne
Plz answer my following queries:--
1. whenever we have to appoint 4 directors as first directors in a pvt. ltd. but Form-1A accepts only 2 director's detail, In this case we have to attach NOC with Form-1, Then tell me that this NOC would be on how much amount of Stamp Paper.
2. Power of Attorney to be attached with Form-1 would be on how much amount of Stamp paper.
3. while filing Form-1 can stamp fees of MOA /AOA can be paid online. If yes , then how.
A Limited Company whose shareholders are Directors or relatives of Directors.Has taken deposits from them. Can the company do so... please explain ...if taken then what are the consequences and remedies.
pl. provide me moa of computer software & hardware trading company(pvt ltd)
DEAR EXPERTS
PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM
A PVT. LTD. COMPANY WAS INCORPORATED IN 2008. AT PRESNT PAID UP CAPITAL IS RS. 4 CRORE. THE CO. WANT TO RAISE FUNDS THROUGHT IPO. CAN IT RAISE FUNDS THROUGHT IPO BY CONVERTING ITSELF INTO PUBLIC LTD. COMPANY. IF YES THEN WHAT ARE THE REQUIRMENTS FOR IT.
IS IT IS NECESSARY FOR IPO TO COMPLETE 5 YEARS PERIOD AFTER INCORPORATION.
PLEASE HELP ITS VERY URGENT.
THANKS IN ADVANCE....
a cooperative society having turnover of 77400 .can we take profit @ 5 % since 44 ad is not applicable to coop society.
Hi friends,
In case of a proprietory CA firm, holding Firm Reg No, whether appointment as an Auditor of a company can be made in the firm name?
can a person be appointed as promoter director midway in the company..if so will he be an executive director ?
Can someone please tell me when the financials of the listed public limited Company is required to furnish its books of accounts to registrar
Section 309 of Companies Act prescribes the limit on managerial remuneration in following manner
one WTD/MD = upto 5% of the net profit
more than one WTD/MD = upto 10% of the net profit to all of them together.
My query is that in case of more than one WTD/MD, say 2 WTD, can we pay 6% of NP to one and 4% of NP to other.
Rishi
stamp duty on share certificate