I am working in a bank and have deposited service tax of the landlord who is an individual on our banks service tax registration no. for Q1 2014-15 when he has his own S.t registration no. How can this be rectified.As per me there will be no penalty on landlord as he is an individual and we have deposited s. t on 5th .Kindly guide for the same.

Rengasamy.R

Dear Sir

we had received rental service from landlord,monthly rent comes to Rs.1 Lakhs, Landlord doesn't charge service tax on his bill, now he is asking us to pay service tax on Rs.1 Lakhs from oct 14 to till date, now if we pay the service tax which was not charged/paid early, can we eligible to take input tax credit on service tax paid.

Service from oct 2014 to till date

This Query has 8 replies

11 July 2015 at 15:54

Service tax for work contractors

Very urgent
Dear Experts

am working in an work contracting company.
previous month we raised a service bill to our customer where service tax is raised on full 14% but as per service tax rule a service provider has to raise only 50% of service tax.but our customer deduct those 50% of service tax amount. my question is we still not paid our service tax for 1st quarter so if we have to pay the full amount or 50% of service tax amount .
This is very urgent for me.

darshan

11 July 2015 at 14:09

Service tax

Please anyone guide me how to pay service tax under reverse charge mechanism ? I have to register for all services which i avail under reverse charge in other words have to obtain service code for all services ? Or any general code availaible ?

badrinarayanan

I am a doctor earning a monthly income of Rs.100000 as professional fees. Is Service tax applicable for me?
If Service tax is not applicable to doctors, Why it is not applicable? Is there any specific notification regarding non applicability of Service tax to doctors?

Ganesh kumar
This Query has 7 replies

11 July 2015 at 12:55

Service tax or sales tax

A client doing the Business of Laundry for Factory work wears. They are charging the amount based on the no. of wash every month.

The client also providing Locker from his own for handling such work wears. The Rent Charged for is on the basis of cup Board size given.

Both are Billed in same invoice.
Whether It will affect Service Tax or VAT?

Kindly give your feedback.

11 July 2015 at 12:47

Liability of service tax

Hello Experts,

My client is registered under service tax from 7 years but as his limit is less than thresold limit he does not charge service tax and regularly files NIL return , kindly clarify the below points :-

a) is it mandatory to charge service tax if we have ST registration even if the limit has not crossed the Thresold limit in previous year ?

b) the assessee may cross 10 lacs of service this year, whether he needs to charge service tax after crossing 10 lacs or from the 1st invoice raised during the year.

c) during previous year my client had service invoice raised for apprx 8 lacs, do we need to submit NIL returns showing zero amount or declare the amount quaterly and claim exemption , if yes, do we need to mention any circular no.?

Thanks in Advance

CA Hitesh Popat

11 July 2015 at 12:33

Supply of manpower

Hi, I have a query with respect to supply of manpower.

(i) If an educational institute (Registered Charitable trust) provides its staff on need base for the conduct of training/exam by a corporate in the premises of Edu inst, would it fall under the category of supply of manpower?

(ii) As per the provisions of reverse charge the liability will fall on service receiver i.e. Corporate? (both deduction and payment)

sanjay

11 July 2015 at 11:58

Return filling

Sir
I received rent for 7 months in July 2015 itself. I have got Service Tax no in June 15 only.

1.Whether I can deposit tax for all 7 months together or separately for 3 months?

2.Whether I have to file file return upto March which is late?

3. The other party has paid me the rent amount with service tax @14% for all 7 months. Whether I have to deposit the same? I have not issued any invoice to them.

Kindly advise on all points and oblige.
Sanjay

shareef

WE ARE RUNNING M/S MURALI EARTH MOVERS (PROPRIETOR CONCERN) BY PROVIDING EARTH MOVE MACHINERY LIKE TATA HITACHI, JCB ON HIRE BASIS TO THE INDIVIDUALS AND OTHER FIRMS PLEASE CLARIFY WHETHER THE SERVICE TAX IS APPLICABLE OR NOT ON HIRE CHARGES RECEIVED...???

29 May 2026
Company Secretary - Part time

Shaswat initial support private limited

Ahmedabad

CS