CA Rinkal
20 September 2013 at 09:53

Regarding return file

dear professionals...

one of my client had filed his return for service tax up to 31.3.2011 then after he has not file any half yearly return, also he has not surrender his STC.

now he want to surrender the registration number but officer told to file the returns, please help me...

whether to file return or not.?

if yes then there are many forms just like old ST 3, new ST 3,

so which form should i need to file.?

it ergent please

19 September 2013 at 19:58

Regarding consultant st

Dear Sir/ Madam

I just want to know that if we getting a consultancy bill. And he/she is not register under Service Tax even he/she not charging Service Tax on the bill.

Now tell me weather my company is liable to pay Service or not. If yes than what percentage we give me yours valuable suggestion.

Akash Jhingan

I AM RAMESH SONKAR, I HAVE PROPRIETORSHIP AND RECEIVING COMMISSION FROM COMPANY THAT IS SELLING HEALTH CARE PRODUCTS.
I WANT TO KNOW IS SERVICE TAX ACT APPLICABLE ON MY PROPRIETORSHIP
IF YES
THAN WHAT PROCEDURES, I HAVE TO FOLLOW
I HAVE RECEIVED 13 LACS COMMISSION AND FILLED MY INCOME TAX RETURN WITHOUT PAYING SERVICE TAX AND I M NOT REGISTERED UNDER SERVICE TAX ACT.
KINDLY SOLVE MY QUERIES

19 September 2013 at 18:45

Registration under reverse charge mechanism

we are a private limited company. we are registered under service Tax as service provider. could anybody tell me the procedure and complete steps to register online under reverse charge mechanism?

Neha Gupta
19 September 2013 at 17:44

Service tax invoice

Is it necessary that service tax invoice number should be preprinted?

HARI PRASAD
19 September 2013 at 16:57

Service tax & tds ....

DEAR SIRS,

i wish to ask you about how to calculate service tax amount for the following figures which was deducted TDS COMPONENT @ 2%

Total amount received as per form 16A 223500 - 4470 = 219030. so in this i want to know how to extract service tax component @ 12.36

please suggest me

19 September 2013 at 16:55

List of service tax with rate applicable.

please give current rate of service tax with all services.

sir,if we want to purchase a flat,builder demand service tax on value of paper.

it is allowable or not????

Ashok Tiwari

Amit Kothari
19 September 2013 at 16:50

Input credit

We is in trading of imported appliances, however we are providing AMC on the products and charging Service tax thereon. The sales & services are through branches across India under single regn number .

At HO, we are paying service tax on Advertising, Business Promotion, Accounting & Legal exps, Transportation etc.

Can we claim Credit of Service Tax paid on above services against the service tax payable on AMC services? Please advice.

Rajiv

Gud Afternoon Experts,
Is this is correct that service tax on hotel and restaurent will be exempted upto 31.3.2014.

NEHA
19 September 2013 at 13:23

Reverse charge

Query: Whether reverse charge is applicable on service provided by an advocate to another advocate?
Will it be covered under legal service provided to a business entity.

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai